The Isaac Question

by David S. Brody


Ancient artifacts found in stone caves scattered around New England force historian Cameron Thorne to reexamine the Biblical story of Abraham’s near-sacrifice of Isaac. What he learns explains why medieval Templar Knights traveled to America before Columbus … and also why the Church murdered them. Would Cam and his family be next?


$0.99 Previously $4.74

Category: Thrillers – Historical

The Law of Moses

by Amy Harmon


If I tell you right up front, right in the beginning that I lost him, it will be easier for you to bear. You will know it’s coming, and it will hurt. But you’ll be able to prepare.

Someone found him in a laundry basket at the Quick Wash, wrapped in a towel, a few hours old and close to death. They called him Baby Moses when they shared his story on the ten o’clock news – the little baby left in a basket at a dingy Laundromat, born to a crack addict and expected to have all sorts of problems. I imagined the crack baby, Moses, having a giant crack that ran down his body, like he’d been broken at birth. I knew that wasn’t what the term meant, but the image stuck in my mind. Maybe the fact that he was broken drew me to him from the start.
It all happened before I was born, and by the time I met Moses and my mom told me all about him, the story was old news and nobody wanted anything to do with him. People love babies, even sick babies. Even crack babies. But babies grow up to be kids, and kids grow up to be teenagers. Nobody wants a messed up teenager.
And Moses was messed up. Moses was a law unto himself. But he was also strange and exotic and beautiful. To be with him would change my life in ways I could never have imagined. Maybe I should have stayed away. Maybe I should have listened. My mother warned me. Even Moses warned me. But I didn’t stay away.

And so begins a story of pain and promise, of heartache and healing, of life and death. A story of before and after, of new beginnings and never-endings. But most of all . . . a love story.


$0.00 Previously $5.95

Category: Suspense

The Girl From Home

by Adam Mitzner


A “gripping thriller” (Publishers Weekly) featuring page-turning tension, psychological twists and turns, and an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn.

Jonathan Caine is a true master of the universe—a currency arbitrageur earning millions with a trophy wife, a penthouse condo with a view of the Statute of Liberty, and the desire for more—when his world comes crashing down. In the midst of this donward spiral, Jonathan returns to his hometown to care for his ailing father and attend his twenty-fifth high school reunion, where he becomes reacquainted with former prom queen Jacqueline Williams. Back in the day, Jackie didn’t even know Jonathan existed, but now she is intrigued by the man he has become. Yet their budding relationship has problems, not the least of which is that Jackie doesn’t know the full truth about Jonathan, and she’s married to a jealous and abusive man. Jonathan is determined to learn from her mistakes, but is he capable of complete transformation? Or will a shocking temptation test his desire for redemption beyond anything he could have imagined?


$1.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Terrorism

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.