One-Rainy-Night

One Rainy Night

by Richard Laymon


The strange black rain falls like a shroud on the small town of Bixby. It comes down in torrents, warm and unnatural. And as it falls, the town changes. One by one, the inhabitants fall prey to its horrifying effect. One by one, they become filled with hate and rage…and the need to kill.

Formerly friendly neighbors turn to crazed maniacs. A stranger at a gas station shoves a nozzle down a customer’s throat and pulls the trigger. A soaking-wet line of movie-goers smashes its way into a theater to slaughter the people inside. A loving wife attacks her husband, still beating his head against the floor long after he’s dead. As the rain falls, blood flows in the gutters—and terror runs through the streets.


$1.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Suspense

 

Deadly-Conditions

Deadly Conditions: A David Wolf Mystery

by Jeff Carson


Rocky Points, a small town in the mountains of Colorado, has just been hit with an epic snowstorm, and while skiers at the resort are enjoying deep turns and face shots, the rest of the people in town are struggling to dig themselves out.

When a dead body is uncovered — brutally murdered and clearly marked with some sort of cryptic message — Sheriff David Wolf and his deputies are put on the clock, left scrambling to find a committed killer, and stop him before the corpses start piling higher than the snow.

In this fourth installment of the David Wolf Mystery Thriller Series, Wolf decides he’ll stop at nothing to halt the killings, and when his investigation leads him to corruption involving the highest authorities, he’s forced to gamble everything–life, limb, and his entire career–in order to unveil the truth.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

TERROR-UNLEASHED

TERROR UNLEASHED (Noah Reid Action Thriller Series Book 1)

by Wesley Robert Lowe


MEET NOAH.
New lawyer. Movie star looks. Missionary’s kid. Martial arts grandmaster. Combine Jason Bourne, Bruce Lee, Jack Reacher with Mother Teresa… you get the idea. His world is filled with murder, madness, mayhem… and mercy.

Noah has just returned to Hong Kong after finishing law school in America. Great job. Bright future and with a little luck, Olivia, the boss’s daughter might become more than just another new lawyer in the firm.

No way.

Noah is catapulted into the brutal Shaolin underworld when his boss is discovered to have bilked billions from the firm’s biggest client, a psychopathic Kung Fu Master and leader of a ruthless Asian Triad. The ruthless criminal goes ballistic, launching his entire arsenal at Noah’s boss and kidnapping Olivia. If he’s going to save her, Noah has to unleash hell. High speed car chases, blazing inferno and epic battles between man against man… and man against beast.

And that’s just the beginning.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Pulp

 

All-Good-Deeds

All Good Deeds

by Stacy Green


For fans of Gillian Flynn, Lisa Gardner, and Karin Slaughter.
She’s no killer. She’s just taking out the trash.
Don’t call Lucy Kendall a serial killer. She’s fighting for the innocent, and she’ll do whatever it takes to bring justice.

When a child disappears, Lucy quickly discovers the link to a predator she’s faced before–a man the state of Pennsylvania decided to turn loose on the streets. Determined to find the little girl and put a criminal behind bars for good, Lucy forces her way onto the case.

As the search for the kidnapped child pulls Lucy into a web of evil beyond her darkest imagination, she’ll have to face her own dark truths to save the little girl–and herself.

Packed with suspense, All Good Deeds is a dark psychological thriller with a finely crafted mystery that takes readers into the deepest recesses of the human psyche.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Crime Fiction

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.