Long-Time-Dying

Long Time Dying

by Solomon Carter


Meet Eva Roberts and Dan Bradley, private detectives as they work dangerous cases and are consumed in an epic intrigue which threatens to claim their career, their relationship, and their lives…

Fans of JD Robb, Janice Frost, Robert Crais and Janet Evanovich will love Eva Roberts and Dan Bradley in the page-turning Long Time Dying series.

If you love mystery thrillers with strong female protagonists and snappy dialogue, you’ll love this series. Long Time Dying is a tense and action packed roller coaster ride with lashings of romantic suspense.

The first three full-length books of the Long Time Dying series are brought together for the first time in this exclusive boxed set. Dan Bradley is a relentless investigator with a passion for intrigue and justice. Eva is the analytical heroine who uses cool logic and courage to chase cases to a close. Join the adventure as they face the most dangerous cases of their lives.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Private Investigators

 

The-Fox-in-the-Forest

The Fox in the Forest (Lambert and Hook Detective series)

by J M Gregson


When the town vicar Peter Barton is found shot in the woods between two peaceful villages on Christmas Eve, Superintendent Lambert and his CID team are called in to investigate. His estranged wife herself was missing in the days before her husband’s death, busy with her lover. Could she be the killer Lambert is looking for? Or could it be the only man who seems to dislike the victim and owns a matching shotgun? Or the sweet local boy who travels through the woods every day?

Then a second victim is found, again in the woods, again with a shotgun: a man they had held for thirty six hours before. It seems that they have a serial killer on their hands, selecting victims at random, a killer who the papers are calling the ‘Fox’.

With an endless list of potential suspects and no real evidence, Lambert struggles to find his culprit. The rural community closes in upon itself with secrets when another girl is attacked by the Fox and everyone seems to know the details of the two killings. Can Lambert and his team find a killer amongst the various townspeople with connections to the murders? More importantly, can they piece together the few clues they have to find the truth before another victim is found?

‘The Fox in the Forest’ is a gripping crime thriller featuring the popular detective duo, Lambert and Hook.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

A-Blind-Eye

A Blind Eye: Book 1 in the Adam Kaminski Mystery Series

by Jane Gorman


Blood ties have an American police detective in Poland investigating a suicide that may have been murder.

“An astutely crafted, action-packed read.” – Kirkus Reviews

A Philadelphia police detective visiting Poland gets involved when murder is suspected, and the local police turn away. Adam Kaminski, with a delegation to Philadelphia’s sister city, is meant to be a polite observer only. But a good man doesn’t walk away when he sees wrong being done, and he’s not about to start now.

Visiting his family’s homeland, Adam’s been warned by his superiors to be on his best behavior. In a country that has known centuries of wars and occupation, politics are complex and layered with old prejudices and loyalties impossible for foreigners to understand. But when Adam meets a Polish cousin in Warsaw who believes his daughter was murdered, Adam is troubled by the indifference of the police… and by the strange behavior of the delegation’s Polish liaison.

Adam begins uncovering clues that point to the killer, clues that lead him inexorably into an investigation of the intricate web of Polish politics and the legacy of the Secret Police. But the past isn’t always black and white, as Adam is forced to accept as he learns more about the killer and about his own family legacy. Will looking into the murder only beget more murder?


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Mystery – International Mystery & Crime

 

The-Abducted

The Abducted

by Roger Hayden


To solve a high-profile abduction, one former-police officer must confront a dark past.

A child’s abduction leads to a frightening pattern within a South Florida town where nothing is as it seems. Amidst the vast wetlands, suburban sprawl, and tropical heat, the Lee County police department knows what to expect on any given day. But when a serial child predator stakes his claim in the area, there is no knowing when and where he will strike. The parents of the latest victim are baffled to receive no ransom demands, given their wealth and influence. And the town is in an uproar as the girl marks the fifth child to vanish.

In this mystery thriller, best-selling author Roger Hayden embarks on a terrifying journey through the darkest recesses of the human mind with “Abducted,” a bold new suspense series certain to have readers locking their doors at night.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.