FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Guilt & Galaxy Cake

by Nancy McGovern


Rachel Rowan’s newest assignment is to create an enticing galaxy cake to celebrate the latest release from popular science fiction author, Stan Stickman. But when the legendary scribe is killed in a manner eerily reminiscent of a murder found in his own book, Rachel finds herself sucked into a vortex of mystery & deceit from which she seems unable to escape.

Now, if she hopes to get out with her own life intact, she must figure out who is to blame for the deadly deed. And with a cast of suspects including an astronaut-turned-senator, an obsessive fan and even her own ex-boyfriend, she is in for a wild ride!

Join Rachel Rowan in Guilt & Galaxy Cake, the 2nd installment of Nancy McGovern’s latest series, “Comfort Cakes Cozy Mysteries”!


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

The Traveling Man

by Michael P. King


A con artist couple. A botched scheme. Their latest double-cross could cost them their marriage… and their lives…

Even in the company of backstabbing crooks, Tom and Patty Brown can always count on each other. The husband and wife duo have built a life for themselves conning criminals and getting away scot-free. When their latest scheme to sell contaminated land to a gangster goes south, Patty worries that Tom might be losing his nerve…

After Tom senses a double-cross, he suppresses the urge to run. After all, he’d rather stand with his wife than leave himself open to the impressive list of enemies they’ve collected over the years…

As Tom and Patty fight to keep one step ahead of the jilted gangster, they narrow down their lists of suspects. By hook or by crook, they’ll make sure whoever ratted them out never crosses them again…

The Traveling Man is the first book in a series of suspenseful crime thrillers. If you like edge-of-your-seat action, shady criminal worlds, and nail-biting plot twists, then you’ll love Michael King’s dizzying whodunnit.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Element of Doubt (The Inspector Thanet Mysteries)

by Dorothy Simpson


There’s no shortage of suspects when a body turns up in a charming English village in this mystery starring mild-mannered Detective Inspector Thanet.

Det. Inspector Luke Thanet is pulling into his driveway, anticipating a long, lazy evening at home, when murder intervenes. A village so lovely it seems straight out of a fairytale, Ribbleden is far from the main roads and Thanet’s usual beat. When the inspector pulls into town, the quiet country streets are deserted: Everyone is crowded outside the manor gates, waiting to learn what happened to Nerine Tarrant.

A notorious woman with a taste for married men, Nerine was found dead on her patio, her neck broken by the fall from the second floor. The wall was too high for an accidental tumble, and a woman with Nerine’s lust for life would never have committed suicide. Many in Ribbleden wanted her dead—but who gave her the final push?

Written by the CWA Silver Dagger–winning Dorothy Simpson, this classic village mystery with a shocking modern twist is perfect for fans of P. D. James or Midsomer Murders.


$1.99 Previously $7.99

Category: Mystery – Traditional Detectives

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.