Spiders-Web

Spider’s Web: A Police Procedural (Glenmore Park Mystery Book 1)

by Mike Omer


Sometimes, Death Comes With a Warning

There’s a killer prowling the streets. He stalks and murders young women seemingly at random, and he always warns them first…

Twenty year old Kendele Byers is savagely killed and buried in a shallow grave. She had a violent past, a bizarre kinky line of work, and the suspect list grows longer every day.

But when another woman is murdered, Detective Mitchell Lonnie realizes that there’s something much more sinister afoot, a connection between the two murders. Both victims had received a clue hinting their oncoming demise several minutes before they were attacked. There’s a serial killer in Glenmore Park. Even worse, he seems to be accelerating his murder pace.

Now Mitchell and his partner need to locate the killer before more innocent women die. But when his sister gets involved, Mitchell’s focus begins to unravel. Soon his pursuit becomes personal, and the stakes rise very high…

Fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly and Ed McBain will be hooked by this new police mystery novel.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

Deadly-Gamble

Deadly Gamble: A Girl and Her Dog Cozy Mystery (Charlie Parker Mystery Book 1)

by Connie Shelton


Praise for USA Today bestselling author, Connie Shelton, and her first novel:

“An impressive debut mystery!” — Albuquerque Journal

“Charlie is slick, appealing and nobody’s fool–just what readers want in an amateur sleuth.” — Booklist

“This is a dandy. Don’t miss it!” — Book Talk

In this debut almost-cozy mystery series novel, Charlie Parker, accountant and partner in an Albuquerque private investigation firm, is visited by her old school friend, Stacy North. Stacy’s Rolex watch is missing and she begs Charlie to help locate it before her husband finds out. Things are complicated by the fact that Stacy had been seeing another man, Gary Detweiller, and he’s the one she suspects of having stolen the watch. With a little detective work, Charlie and her sidekick dog, Rusty, retrieve the missing watch and all should be well. But three days later, Detweiller is murdered. All eyes turn to Stacy as the prime suspect.

Once again, Stacy begs Charlie’s help in proving her innocence. As she begins to ask questions, Charlie learns that Detweiller’s life was not as simple as first perceived and that any number of people had grievances against him. And before she can pinpoint the killer, her own life is in danger as well.

Includes new foreword from the author upon the 20th anniversary of first publication of this ongoing mystery series first title.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

Game-Changer

Game Changer

by Douglas E. Richards


The breathtaking new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of WIRED.

What if it were possible to upload years of knowledge into your mind in hours? To become expert in multiple scientific fields, become an MD, or learn several languages — in a single day? The benefit to humanity would be immense. But so would the danger . . .

Rachel Howard is a brilliant neuroscientist trying to make this capability a reality. But when she crosses paths with Kevin Quinn, a Secret Service agent desperate to kill the president, she finds herself at the epicenter of an insidious plot. A plot centered on the ultimate technological game changer. An utterly disruptive scientific breakthrough with the greatest power to transform civilization the world has ever seen.

Along with breakneck action and unexpected twists, Game Changer explores the fascinating inner world of our minds and takes a stunningly unique look at how science might someday be used to make profound alterations to the human condition — for better or worse.


$1.99 Previously $6.99

Category: Thrillers – Medical

 

White-Lies

White Lies

by Jeremy Bates


YOU NEVER KNOW WHERE A LIE MIGHT LEAD…

While driving to a charming village tucked away deep in the Cascade Mountains of eastern Washington, where she is to begin a new job teaching high school English, Katrina Burton picks up a young hitchhiker who turns out to be a drunken creep. Fearful for her safety, she lies about her destination in order to get him out of the car. But when she later discovers that he is a teacher at the same school, she finds herself feeding that initial lie with more lies.

Then Katrina meets Jack Reeves. Handsome, charismatic and strong, he is exactly what she needs to extricate her from the expanding network of lies. She falls fast and hard for him. But when Jack lands himself in the middle of a grisly murder, she must decide whether to turn him in–or tell yet another lie.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.