by James L. Weaver

With his days as a mob enforcer behind him, Jake Caldwell’s trying to go straight.

But it seems his past won’t let him go.

His first job working as a private investigator turns up a teenage girl screaming down a dead man’s cell phone, and Logan, his mentor and the only man with answers, beaten into a coma.

Now Jake’s taking it personally.

The only clues Jake has to unravel the mystery are a Russian with a stolen, silver briefcase and three names: Snell, Parley and Ares. Teaming up with his best friend Bear, Sheriff of his home town, and an attractive FBI agent, Jake quickly discovers they’re not the only ones looking for the briefcase and its deadly contents.

It’s no longer about seeking revenge.

The “thrilling second book in the JAKE CALDWELL series” is a “heart-stopping ride” that won’t disappoint fans of Lee Child’s JACK REACHER and John Sandford’s THE PREY series.

$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime


by James L. Weaver


Mob enforcer, Jake Caldwell is in the dark business of breaking kneecaps and snapping bones. But each job sends him one step closer to turning into the man he swore he’d never become–his violent and abusive father. Leaving the mob is easier said than done, so when his boss offers a bloody way out, Jake has no choice but to take it, even if it means confronting ghosts of old.

Arriving in his Lake of the Ozarks hometown, Jake has two things on his mind: kill ruthless drug lord Shane Langston and bury his dying father. What he doesn’t expect is to fall in love all over again and team up with his best friend Bear, the Sheriff of Benton County, to take Langston down. Racing through the countryside searching for Langston, the web of murder, meth and kidnapping widens, all pointing toward a past Jake can’t escape and a place he never wanted to return–Poor Boy Road.

For fans of Jack Reacher and The Prey Series by John Sanford, this “great suspenseful read” is “more truth than fiction” that you won’t be able to put down!

$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

Critical Salvage

by Steve Richer

Covert operative Mercury Cale must locate a secret CIA briefcase and find out which shadowy organization is trying to keep her from doing so, reluctantly teaming up with a former British soldier determined to avenge his father’s death.

$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Espionage

The Haunting in Barry’s Lodge: An Absolutely Spine-Chilling, Gripping Ghost Story And A Dark, Disturbing Psychological Thriller

by Annie Walters

Alfred, a washed-up author, plagued by failures can’t believe his luck when his father-in-law, Frank, provides him with a chance that he direly craved for:

Seven days alone in an isolated Motel with the task of finishing his upcoming book!

But little does he know about the Motel’s unsavory history. Hidden in the copse of trees and about 400 miles away from his home, it is a two-story facade located in the dark forest of Skiddaw. With no WIFI, poor signals and a weird set of rules, the dark atmosphere soon turns his seemingly idyllic trip into a living nightmare.

$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.