The-Shark

The Shark (Forgotten Files Book 1)

by Mary Burton


At the grisly murder scene of a teen prostitute, Virginia state trooper Riley Tatum’s past roars back to haunt her. When she was a teenage runaway, she was kidnapped, drugged, and left unconscious on the streets. She has no memories of what happened, only strange recurring dreams of two men playing cards.

Former FBI agent Clay Bowman, Riley’s old flame, is Shield Security’s newest member. He’s plagued by the unsolved case of a serial killer nicknamed the Shark who murdered girls as part of a sadistic poker game. Only one girl survived. With the Shark now bent on evening that score, Clay has a chilling suspicion: Riley is the girl who escaped the Shark’s deadly amusement—and she is his next prey.

As the Shark gets ready to play his hand, can Riley and Clay stop him—or will this killer finally claim the one who got away?


$2.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Crime Fiction

 

In-the-Spirit-of-Murder

In the Spirit of Murder (The Claudia Hershey Mystery Series Book 1)

by Laura Belgrave


FILM OPTION SOLD TO MISTY MOUNTAIN PRODUCTIONS:
Book #1 in The Claudia Hershey Mystery Series: A Claudia Hershey mystery: A dead psychic. Heroin filtering into the town’s schools. A sullen ex-con with a beef of his own, and a legislator with secrets to protect. Not what homicide detective Claudia Hershey expected when she moved to Indian Run, a smudge on Florida’s map. But there’s no turning back when the killer makes things personal.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

Wide-Latitude

Wide Latitude

by Paul O’Neil


A busty, blonde-haired socialite is bludgeoned to death in her south Florida McMansion. A bodybuilding Latin gigolo is arrested for the crime. The case is assigned to Nate McGrath, a burnt-out public defender. Nate figures the case to be another dead loser. Until he starts digging. Turns out the murdered woman left a trail of embittered men in her wake, and maybe some of them wanted revenge. Like her alcoholic, gun-obsessed ex-husband. Or the shady Russian businessman with whom she had an affair. But when Nate digs too deep, he realizes that he might be victim #2. In the tradition of Carl Hiaasen and John D. MacDonald, Wide Latitude is sun-drenched, blood-spattered, booze-soaked Florida noir at its sleaziest.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Crime Fiction

 

The-Bones-Of-Odin

The Bones Of Odin (Matt Drake Book 1)

by David Leadbeater


UK #1 Bestseller in Thriller and Action/Adventure.

If you like your books fast-paced, action-packed and with a healthy dose of humour then the Matt Drake series is for you. Enjoy a romp through the archaeological thriller genre with an elite team tasked to investigate events that could threaten the safety of nations.

Did ancient Gods like Odin and Zeus and Thor once really exist?

The time has come for a grand adventure filled with high excitement and explosive action.

Matt Drake, a retired SAS officer, must unravel a mystery older than time in his search for the Nine Pieces of Odin. Though scattered aeons ago, it is believed that once the Pieces are reunited they will show the way to the Tomb of the Gods- the greatest archaeological find of all time.

From a rocket attack on the Louvre to a battle in a Swedish cavern, from a daring helicopter raid on New York’s National History Museum to an assault on a gangsters mansion in Hawaii, Matt Drake must find the world’s oldest treasure in one of the wildest places on earth, searching for the very bones of the Gods with the spoils of victory being the entire world.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Thrillers – Military

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.