Betrayal of Faith (A Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Book 1)

by Mark M Bello


To what lengths will the Church go to silence victims of abuse?

Widow and single mother Jennifer Tracy is a woman of deep faith and grim determination. When her sons fall victim to a vicious predator at the very place she seeks support, can she find the strength to fight for them?

She’ll need all the help she can get and turns to Detroit’s former King of Justice, Zachary Blake.

But Blake gets blindsided by The Coalition—The church’s super-secret organization whose leader will stop at nothing to protect it.

Will these evil actors thwart justice?

Inspired by a real-life case, this compelling courtroom action drama spins a web of greed, power, and unspeakable acts of betrayal—will victims and perpetrators get the justice they so richly deserve?

Fans of John Grisham and Jodi Picoult alike will love the twists and turns of this tense legal thriller.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Legal



Betrayal of Justice (A Zachary Blake Legal Thriller Book 2)

by Mark M Bello


If you enjoyed the political angst of All the President’s Men or the realistic courtroom scenes of The Verdict, you will love this political-legal action thriller, where super trial lawyer Zack Blake takes on new, even more powerful foes:

The New President—Hero of bigots and white supremacists everywhere—he promises to rid America of its “Muslim scourge” and “Make America Pure Again.”

The White Nationalist—Anti-Muslim, white supremacist bigot who plans an explosive event to honor his ‘exalted new leader.’

The Client—Arya Khan, a young Muslim-American woman falsely accused of murdering the evil bigot who firebombed her neighborhood mosque.

In a divided America, Arya becomes the centerpiece of the new president’s bigoted promise to his base. Can Blake defeat the power of the presidency and prove his young client’s innocence?


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo