Your Mystery and Thriller Book Bargains for December 3, 2021

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Eva Rae Thomas Mystery Series: Book 1-2

by Willow Rose


Multi-million-copy bestselling author Willow Rose’s new mystery series ensnares ex FBI profiler Eva Rae Thomas in some confounding murder cases.
Mystery, love, and action this series has it all.

All books in this boxset were instant #1 bestselling New Releases on Amazon.

– DON’T LIE TO ME:
When twelve-year-old Sophie Williams went on a Girl Scout summer camp, she never returned home.
Three months later, her body is found inside her sleeping bag in the most frequented area of Cocoa Beach, and the town is outraged.

The girl isn’t just any child. She’s the town’s most beloved surf idol, and it was believed that she could be the next Kelly Slater.

As another child, the son of a well-known senator is kidnapped, and the parents receive a disturbing video, FBI profiler Eva Rae Thomas — who has just returned to her hometown, divorced and out of a job — plunges into the investigation, breaking her promise to her children not to do police work again.

Local law enforcement, with her old flame Matt Miller in charge, are the ones who ask for her help in a case so unsettling that only she can solve it. But the deeper they dig, the deadlier it becomes for Matt and Eva Rae. Soon, everyone she holds dear is in grave danger as this case hits a little too close to home.

– WHAT YOU DID:

Former FBI-profiler, Eva Rae Thomas, faces the most personal case in her career, as bestselling author Willow Rose’s new hit series continues.

Three girls disappear on prom night at the local high school. One of them is the prom queen.

Eva Rae Thomas is chasing her long-lost sister when detective—and boyfriend—Matt Miller asks her to join the investigation of the three girls’ disappearance. They were last seen walking home together after the dance.

When the body of a young girl shows up in her backyard, Eva Rae knows she can no longer watch from the sidelines, and soon she realizes not only is she involved in this investigation, she’s also this killer’s target.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

LAST VICTIM

by Helen H. Durrant


A two-month-old baby is missing. James’s parents left him with a babysitter while they went out for dinner. But when they get home, there’s no sign of baby or sitter.

This is the last thing DCI Rachel King wants to hear on her last night of maternity leave. But worse is to come. The missing infant belongs to Scott Agnew, alleged member of Manchester drug-dealing ring, the Trio.

Then the elderly mother of another Trio boss disappears. Rachel knows that if these are retaliation kidnappings, things will only go from bad to terrible.

And guess who everyone thinks is behind this? The prime suspect is Rachel’s partner Jed, ex-gangland boss and father of her youngest child.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

Thread of Gold

by Anne Da Vigo


“Stop the presses! An appealing crime-fiction heroine is born.” –Kirkus Reviews

“Perfect blend of mystery, suspense and romance!” –A reader

Award-winning author Anne Da Vigo brings you a gripping story beginning in the tumultuous years of World War I and following the lives of three generations of intrepid women.

For love-struck fourteen-year-old Abby, a cache of gold rumored to be buried near her home is the link to her handsome neighbor. For Abby’s daughter Alice, it’s the catalyst that drives her from upstate New York to the wartime docks of San Francisco Bay.

Crime reporter Cora knows nothing about the old story, but when her publisher sends her on an assignment to investigate his friend’s death, she gets more than she bargained for. This is her family’s country, people she’s refused to acknowledge.

The deeper she delves into her assignment, the closer she comes to the terrible secrets of her own past.


$0.99 Previously $6.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

The Reluctant Rector

by J. R. Mathis and Susan Mathis


The Reluctant Rector is a boxset of the first three books in 12 book series, The Father Tom Mysteries. Meet Father Tom Greer and Detective Helen Parr, former lovers reunited after twenty years, as they solve crimes old and new–and explore the profound mysteries of the human heart.


$0.99 Previously $9.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Collections & Anthologies

 

The Empty Space, A Kate Pomeroy Mystery

by Linda Watkins


Crack, crack, crack!
Three shots from a sniper’s rifle send Kate Pomeroy’s world spiraling into a deadly tailspin. Worried about the safety of those she loves, Kate sets out on a dangerous journey to bring an obsessive madman to justice. But unbeknownst to her, other forces are at play in this melodrama – twists, turns, crosses, and double-crosses – will she emerge victorious? Or, will she fall prey to the psychopath who wishes to, once again, enslave her?


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Suspense

 

Every Trick In The Book

by Liz Hedgecock


When Jemma James takes a job at Burns Books, the second-worst secondhand bookshop in London, she finds her ambition to turn it around thwarted at every step. Raphael, the owner, is more interested in his newspaper than sales. Folio the bookshop cat has it in for Jemma, and the shop itself appears to have a mind of its own. Or is it more than that?

Gradually Jemma starts to make a difference … and then the anonymous letters start arriving. Who is behind them, and why?

As the threats escalate, and the shop becomes increasingly turbulent, Jemma and Raphael must work together to find the culprit. And what else will Jemma find in her investigations?


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

Drowning

by Steven M Cross


Dean faces the visions and the voices with courage, but can he withstand the onslaught of the waves crashing over him, or will the hands finally pull him under? Faced with deep secrets that threaten his family’s future and his own sanity, can Dean separate truth from fantasy in time to save himself?


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.

Your Mystery and Thriller Book Bargains for December 2, 2021

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Ghost of Christmas Past

by Angie Fox


Southern girl Verity Long needs a Christmas miracle… Verity is ready to deck the halls, jingle some bells, and maybe, just maybe have a merry Christmas with her boyfriend’s stuffy family. Truly, if she doesn’t extend the proverbial olive branch to the overbearing Wydells, she’s afraid she’ll hit them over the head with it. But when her boyfriend’s mother pulls a shocking stunt, Verity finds herself with a big decision to make. And if that’s not enough, there’s an unexpected guest at her door. It’s the ghost of the woman who helped rescue Verity’s pet skunk three years ago that very night. And now she’s there to change Verity’s life as well.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

TRUST: A Psychological Thriller

by Sharon A. Mitchell


Elizabeth thought that after all they’d been through, the bad parts were over. Nope.

Court hearings confirm that they suffered the worst betrayal possible. She never dreamed that she’d have to battle the law to protect her medically fragile little boy when his life and sanity are on the line.

When her son is targeted and taken, Elizabeth will do anything to save him.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

A House on Liberty Street

by Neil Turner


A father. A son. A murder.
Tony Valenti returns to the Valenti family home after his law career and marriage blow up. But time to heal isn’t in the cards. He defends his father in a murder trial, takes on city hall, and is suddenly in peril when sinister connections between the cases emerge.
Can he save his father? The family home? Himself?


$1.99 Previously $5.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Legal

 

Skip Langdon Mystery Series Vol. 1-5 (The Skip Langdon Series Book 1)

by Julie Smith


Follow smart, savvy, and refreshingly human homicide detective Skip Langdon through the twists and turns of a New Orleans teeming with crooked cops, mob squabbles, and southern kinships gone awry.


$0.00 Previously $8.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

In Dog We Trust (Cozy Dog Mystery): #1 in the Golden Retriever Mystery Series

by Neil S. Plakcy


After a bad divorce and a brief prison term for computer hacking, Steve Levitan has returned to his home town.
When his next-door neighbor Caroline Kelly is shot and killed while walking her golden retriever, Rochester, Steve becomes the dog’s temporary guardian. Together, these unlikely sleuths work to uncover the mystery behind Caroline’s death.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

Push Back

by James Marx


“An action-packed thriller in the vein of Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne – a high octane read that will leave you on the edge of your seat”

Framed for the kidnapping of his nephew and the murder of two cops, retired police detective and ex-US Ranger Dean Riley finds himself fighting a one-man war to save everything he holds dear.

In a race against time, Riley must call on all his skills, training and determination to rescue his nephew and clear his name.

Finding himself pitched against those he once trusted as colleagues, he uncovers a conspiracy of lies and corruption that threatens to overwhelm everyone in its path.

Can Riley stay alive long enough to track down his nephew?

How deep does the corruption go, and is there anyone left he can trust?


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.

Don’t Miss Out on a Single Deal!

Enter Your Email Address