Your Mystery and Thriller Book Bargains for October 2, 2022

Silver or Lead

by James Cox


“What would you do if you found out that the person you were trying to save might have to kill you?”

Teddy Dabrowski is a man harboring a dark secret until one fateful day a horrific crime at his favorite coffee house forces him to confront his past.


$0.99 Previously $6.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

Danger Close

by Cameron Curtis


Ex-Delta Force sniper Breed is looking for some peace. But when a veteran from his old unit is murdered in Texas, Breed feels duty-bound to bring the killer in.
As he uncovers a terrorist plot, Breed finds himself working with some unlikely allies.
The terrorists are confident, but there’s one thing they haven’t reckoned with though – Breed.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Terrorism

Seychelle Collection: South Florida Adventure Series

by Christine Kling


She’s much better at handling boats than bodies—dead ones, that is…The ocean is dark and dangerous—no place for a woman. Or is it? From a missing ex-lover to a monster with a machete, Seychelle faces the dangers head on, while enemies who will stop at nothing try to put her out of business for good.


$0.00 Previously $8.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

Vrooms, Brooms, & Heirlooms

by Maddy Savanna


The last time witchy car mechanic Victoria Fox did magic, she nearly blew up half a street. Oops. No more magic for her, but is a witch who doesn’t do magic still a witch?

Well, she does have a kitty familiar named Professor Studmuffin Salvitore III. She also has a knack for inviting magical trouble to her shop’s doorstep.

Like her business rival who shows up and offers her a deal. A tempting deal, but she shuts the door in his face anyway. Moments later, his star employee drops dead.

All roads lead to Victoria as the murderer. The problem? She didn’t do it. The other problem? Almost no one believes her.

It’s now up to her and her kitty familiar to prove she’s innocent. Tiptoeing closer to the truth could put them both in danger though. And it might just take a lead paw on the gas pedal to get them out.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy



Hisses, Hearses, & Curses

by Maddy Savanna


Who Killed RaeRae?
That’s what the three hearses driving around Belle’s Cove would like to know. To make sure they find answers, they’ve cursed all the witches in town and turned them into rats.

Except Victoria Fox, car mechanic and one-time amateur sleuth.

The catch? She only has three days before the curse becomes permanent and the town’s witches stay rats forever.

Now it’s up to Victoria and her fluffer-stinker of a familiar to solve a murder, save her town, and maybe finally find out what pink tastes like.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Your Mystery and Thriller Book Bargains for October 1, 2022

The Devil’s Noose: A Pandemic Medical Thriller

by Michael Angel


The thing that wiped out the dinosaurs is about to make its comeback.
It’s a trillion times smaller than a killer asteroid.
And it’s fallen into the hands of a madman.

When a call for help from the World Health Organization arrives at Leigh Austen’s lab, she’s got to leap into action. Something’s wiping entire villages clean of humans and wildlife in a war-torn former Soviet Republic. Leigh’s skills are desperately needed to identify and stop the pathogen’s spread before it explodes into a global pandemic.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Medical

Spelling the Tea

by Erin Johnson


Welcome to the coziest, vampire-owned tea room in Bath! It’s steeped in magic and mystery.
Minnie Wells is working her marketing magic to save the coziest, vampire-owned tea room in Bath, England. But add in a string of murders, spells to learn, and a handsome Mr. Darcy-esque boss, and Minnie’s cup runneth over with mischief and mayhem. Spelling the Tea is the first book in the Magical Tea Room Mysteries. Books 2 and 3 are also on sale.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

Blood Rose Island

by Amy Koto


A VACATION TO DIE FOR! Fans of A Perfect Getaway and Turistas will enjoy this island thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end! When sisters, Nina and Gemma are vacationing in Hawaii with their friends, they get invited to an exclusive party on a private island that seems too good to be true. There’s only one rule…they can’t miss their ferry at midnight or they’ll have to wait until morning to leave the island. Only they didn’t realize that breaking this rule meant they would be hunted down on the island one by one. As they work together to survive the night, they begin to learn that not everyone in their group can be trusted as new threats are revealed. Nina refuses to leave her sister behind, but understands that they may not all make it off the island alive…


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Suspense

Murder in the Atchafalaya

by Jim Riley


Author Riley does a first-rate job of steeping the reader in the milieu of South Louisiana and Cajun mores. From murders at mudbug fests to menacing mosquito swarms to monumentally malevolent snake pits, he puts the heat and humidly on every page. He’s also adept at weaving a spider-webbed plot that is both intricate and credible. There’s action, suspense, humor, and even a dash of romance in this gumbo of a novel that promises to start a series of adventures for Kristi and Hawk.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Cozy



Murder on Spirit Island

by Jim Riley


Young private investigator Niki Dupre faces her first big case, as she’s called to investigate an alleged conspiracy of construction tycoons.

Strong-willed and resourceful, Niki faces more heat than any crawfish, gumbo or Boudin link she has ever tasted. Digging deeper into the mystery, she discovers layer after layer of deception and betrayal.

Soon, Niki discovers that the most dangerous predators on Spirit Island are not alligators, water moccasins or coyotes, but something else entirely. But can she find out who is behind the conspiracy and bring them to justice?

A fast-paced tale set in Cajun Country, Murder On Spirit Island is the first book in Jim Riley’s Niki Dupre Mysteries series.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Nook | Kobo

Don’t Miss Out on a Single Deal!

Enter Your Email Address