Unforeseen (Thomas Prescott #1) by Nick Pirog

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Unforeseen (Thomas Prescott #1)

by Nick Pirog


Retired homicide detective Thomas Prescott is reluctant to read the best selling book “Eight in October”, a true-crime thriller based on a string of murders occurring throughout October of the past year. After all, it was his case, and he doesn’t need to be reminded of the gruesome details. The book dubbed the serial killer, Tristen Grayer, The MAINEiac. Grayer is allegedly dead, but only Prescott knows the truth, Grayer is alive and lurking in the shadows. On October 1st, the anniversary of the first murder, Tristen resurfaces, killing someone special from Prescott’s past. Suddenly, it’s deja vu for Prescott except this time the women closest to him begin to fall victim at the hands of Grayer. With the help of former flame, medical examiner Dr. Caitlin Dodds, and Eight in October author, Alex Tooms, Prescott must race against the clock to stop Tristen from completing his encore.


$0.00 Previously $7.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo
Category: Mystery – African American

 

Rebecca Schwartz Mysteries 1-3 by Julie Smith

Rebecca Schwartz Mysteries 1-3

by Julie Smith


Funny, lively lawyer Rebecca Schwartz is a perennial favorite among cozy readers who can’t get enough of smart-mouthed women sleuths. Fans of Janet Evanovich, Joan Hess, and Elizabeth Peters will get a kick out of this one.


$0.00 Previously $6.99

Category: Mystery – African American

The Scent of Lies by Debra Burroughs

The Scent of Lies

by Debra Burroughs


This small town P.I. wants answers. The big-city cop wishes he didn’t want her. Can they stave off a killer long enough to give love a second chance?

Emily had lost her P.I. husband unexpectedly and now suspicious clues are starting to surface. To pay the mounting bills and solve his cold-case murder, she dives headfirst into the family business. When she takes on her first case, Emily’s biggest obstacle is the sexy cop who refuses to back down.

Detective Colin Andrews catches killers to forget his tragic past. When a pretty P.I. doubts his hunch about a murderer, he can’t close the case or get the gorgeous rival off his mind. But if he’s not careful, his budding feelings may prove to be a fatal distraction.

If you like your sleuths feisty, fun, and female, you’ll love private-eye Emily Parker!


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

Resting Witch Face by Rebecca Regnier

Resting Witch Face

by Rebecca Regnier


A mysterious murder. An enchanted hometown. Catching the killer will take a crack reporter… and a pinch of magic.

Between her cheating husband and her on-air meltdown, Marzie Nowak is going through a rough spell. The ex-big-city journalist crawls back to her superstitious hometown in time for their annual pagan festival. She soon realizes the legends surrounding the village may be more magic than myth…

Marzie can’t explain the packs of fur-covered tourists, the cryptic schemes of a sun-shy billionaire, or her chatty cat’s fashion advice. And she can’t help but join the ranks of true believers when an unsolved murder sparks her own mystical powers.

With a killer on the loose and magical mysteries around every corner, can Marzie crack the case before her next meltdown? Clever heroines, snarky cats, and a supernatural small town keeps you turning the pages of this bewitching mystery.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

The Jeri Howard Anthology: Books 1-9 by Janet Dawson

The Jeri Howard Anthology: Books 1-9

by Janet Dawson


Fans of hard-boiled women sleuths and detective novels with a twist will love P.I. Jeri Howard. She handles the daily bread and butter without breaking a sweat, and she’s got the street smarts to handle the bad guys, always managing somehow to land a well-deserved punch.


$0.00 Previously $9.99

Category: Mystery – Collections & Anthologies

Tea & Croakies by Sam Cheever

Tea & Croakies

by Sam Cheever


I knew when I woke up with a migraine that things were going to get interesting. As a magical artifact wrangler, it’s not an unusual way to start my day. But I had no idea how bad it was going to get.
Until I found a frog sitting in my teacup.
Even that, I could explain to myself if I had to. After all, I have a creative mind. But when the frog started talking to me, yeah, I was pretty sure I’d taken the wrong kind of pill that morning for my headache.
If only I’d realized then what I know now. The talking frog was just the beginning of my problems. And quite a beginning it was!


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Cozy



Fortune Croakies

by Sam Cheever


Sure, I understand, we all have bills to pay. Personally, I could use a bit of extra cash too. But I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t kill for it. At least…not without dark magic influence. And that’s exactly the problem.
Dark. Magic. Influence.
My first challenge for the day is finding that artifact and putting it under lock and key before it kills anybody else.
My second challenge is figuring out how to deal with a bossy frog and a pushy cat.
Which of the two do you suppose will give me the bigger headache?
Yeah. That’s what I think too. The frog and cat are going to be the death of my sanity.
Maybe I should put them under lock and key too.

$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo