Betrayal by Hannah Howe

Betrayal

by Hannah Howe


Set in 1944-5 and based on true events, Betrayal is book one in the Amazon #1 Ann’s War Mystery Series. Each story in the series can be read as a stand-alone. The series runs to five books and Ann’s story arc will be completed in book five, Victory.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Historical

CONSTABLE IN THE DALE by Nicholas Rhea

CONSTABLE IN THE DALE

by Nicholas Rhea


The brilliantly entertaining and heartwarming books behind the hit 90s TV series “Heartbeat”. One of the top ten most watched shows of the decade. DIRTY TRICKS AT THE BEST-KEPT VILLAGE COMPETITION. Constable Nick patrols his rural Yorkshire beat on foot or on his trusty Francis Barnett motorcycle. But as beautiful as the villages are, they conceal real human drama. Nick is on hand to help out when Aidensfield decides to enter the Best Kept Village competition and finds itself the victim of a dirty tricks campaign by its rivals. Then there is the mystery of the spontaneously combusting henhouse, and Nick has to cope with the consequences when the vicar tries a novel way of keeping the churchyard tidy. CHARMING, FUNNY TALES WITH A COUNTRY FLAVOUR. In the beautiful North Yorkshire countryside of the 1960s, Constable Nick’s roles are as varied as the eccentric villagers. IT’S NOT THE BIG CITY BUT THE YORKSHIRE COUNTRYSIDE IS STILL FULL OF INCIDENT. Perfect for fans of James Herriot, TE Kinsey, Gerald Durrell, J. R. Ellis or anyone who loves a great read.


$2.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

Bluebonnet Ballerina (The Amazing Gracie Trilogy, Book 2) by Carol Kilgore

Bluebonnet Ballerina (The Amazing Gracie Trilogy, Book 2)

by Carol Kilgore


When Gracie Hofner’s friend tells her of two ghosts she met while on a cruise, Gracie is skeptical but vows to check the facts they shared. Before she can, a local cafe owner is murdered and one of his employees is endangered. Gracie becomes strung out over working assignments that appear unrelated but music + a little slow dancing in her driveway with her new tenant, Milo Porter, make her tingle in a whole new good way.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

Booking A Killer Vacation by J.R. Ripley

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Booking A Killer Vacation

by J.R. Ripley


Newhart meets Murder She Wrote. Think innkeeper Dick Loudon and mystery writer Jessica Fletcher. Put ’em together, flip ’em around and what do you get? Kelly Green and Harry Leland. One is the new owner of the Beach Lovers Inn in Myrtle Beach, SC. The other is a mystery writer staying at the inn who sees mysteries and murders everywhere.

When Kelly’s aunt decides to retire, she jumps at the opportunity to run the inn. But soon after, a guest is murdered and Kelly and Harry are determined to find the killer before any more guests check out for good.

First in a new cozy series by critically-acclaimed, national bestselling author J.R. Ripley.


$0.00 Previously $4.99


Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

A Scandal at Crystalline by Roslyn Reid

A Scandal at Crystalline

by Roslyn Reid


Chandler Hammond’s wife says he and his hot Iraqi girlfriend skipped out of their Maine town of Finderne with his company’s millions. But his sister thinks his wife murdered him and hires detective James Early and his teenage son Tikki to find the truth. A Scandal at Crystalline follows them through an intriguing maze of unexpected encounters: financial shenanigans, two beautiful women who were sleeping with each other (and with Chandler Hammond), a police psychic, and a runaway kid in a remote mountain cabin. But things turn dark when their investigation forces them to consider the unimaginable—the sinister side of raku pottery.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Kobo

Category: Mystery – African American

Murder at the Marina by Ellen Jacobson

Murder at the Marina

by Ellen Jacobson


What would you do if your hubby gave you the worst anniversary present ever? Mollie isn’t impressed when she gets a rundown sailboat. When she finds a dead body onboard, things get even worse. A fun cozy mystery with quirky characters, an adorable cat, and lots of chocolate. Grab your copy today and laugh out loud from the first page to the last!


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Cozy