Safety Valve

by David Chill

A legendary sports agent is accused of trying to kill his business partner, and he asks P.I. Burnside for help. Despite their checkered history, Burnside, the former USC football star and LAPD officer, is intrigued enough to take the case.

But as Burnside probes into the seamy world of sports marketing, he uncovers more than he bargained for. There are a shocking number of former clients, spurned lovers, and angry mob figures who harbor seething resentment. Burnside doggedly pursues an investigation that confounds everyone involved — and even causes the authorities to suspect Burnside himself of a capital crime.

Combining an intricate plot with compelling characters, the 4th Burnside mystery leads readers down yet another treacherous path. Fraught with wry humor, the unexpected climax of the story will take readers by surprise — in more ways than one!

$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Private Investigators

The Burnside Mystery Series, Box Set # 1, Books 1-3

by David Chill

Three murder mysteries — but the theme always comes down to sex and money…

From a USA TODAY Bestselling Author. If you like Philip Marlowe and Spenser then you’ll love Burnside — and these novels are free for a limited time only!

The first three novels In The Burnside Mystery Series have been placed into a Box Set which Includes: POST PATTERN, FADE ROUTE, and BUBBLE SCREEN. All books feature Private Investigator Burnside, the former college football star and LAPD officer. The writing is crisp and sharp, with witty banter and action-packed scenes.

POST PATTERN was a winner of the Private Eye Writers of America Award, and the three novels have garnered thousands of 5-star reviews on Amazon. Set against the mean streets and sun-drenched backdrop that is Los Angeles, these books provide readers with engaging stories that deliver clever plots and crackling dialogue.

$0.00 Previously $8.99