The Penitent Priest

by J. R. Mathis and Susan Mathis

My wife died in my arms, the victim of a nameless killer’s bullet. I should have died with her. But God had other plans for me.

Fifteen years later, I’m back where it all happened. I just want to forget, but the past won’t leave me alone.

Now, I’m asking a woman who I left broken-hearted twenty years before to catch my wife’s killer.

I’m Father Tom Greer, a Catholic priest, and I’m playing with fire.

The Penitent Priest is the first book in The Father Tom Mysteries series, a contemporary small town mystery series. It features Father Tom Greer, a Catholic Priest who is also an amateur sleuth in the tradition of Father Brown.

$0.00 Previously $0.99

Other Retailers
Apple Books | Nook | Kobo
Category: Mystery – Series