The War Planners

by Andrew Watts


When the CIA uncovers a Chinese plot to invade America, technologist David Manning is thrust into action. But as he and an elite group of US experts plan for war, David discovers that not every person among them intends for America to win.

A thriller made for fans of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn.

David Manning’s work is routine. He is a technologist. A researcher, working for In-Q-Tel, the CIA’s private equity firm. David’s job is to learn about new technology that might have applications beneficial to the US military and intelligence communities. It is an office job, with little excitement.

Until the day he is taken from outside his Northern Virginia home and blindfolded. Thrown into the cabin of an unmarked jet, without being told why. On that day, his life changed forever.

Half a world away, on a remote tropical island, Lena Chou has plans for David. A beautiful and deadly government agent, Lena is gathering many such experts together. For a war is coming to American soil, and Lena’s team will draw up the plans. Whether they want to or not…


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Military