Thrillers










The John Hayes Thrillers Boxset 1 by Mark David Abbott

The John Hayes Thrillers Boxset 1

by Mark David Abbott


When expat John Hayes’ wife is brutally attacked while on a posting in India, he’s forced to take matters into his own hands.
The first three books in this exciting eight-book series


$0.99 Previously $8.99

Category: Thrillers – Pulp

Old Lady Ketchel’s Revenge: The Slaughter Minnesota Horror Series Book 1 by Chris Bliersbach

Old Lady Ketchel’s Revenge: The Slaughter Minnesota Horror Series Book 1

by Chris Bliersbach


No one truly escapes their childhood unscathed. Especially if you grew up in Slaughter, Minnesota, in the 1960s and crossed Old Lady Ketchel’s path.
All the kids at Slaughter Elementary had the sense to steer clear of Old Lady Ketchel’s place. Everyone except for Bobby Briars. And for his folly, Bobby and his parents mysteriously disappeared.
You see, Hagatha Ketchel had a bone to pick. Not just with foolish kids like Bobby Briars, but with the entire town of Slaughter. Not that anyone knew the reason or dared approach her to learn why.
Old Lady Ketchel’s Revenge is the first book in the Slaughter Minnesota horror series. For those readers who grew up near that one scary house that they didn’t dare pass or that strange neighbor they always tried to avoid.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Suspense

Never Tell Them by N.L. Hinkens

Never Tell Them

by N.L. Hinkens


Fear the stranger next door.
When mysterious, single dad Ray Jenkins moves in to the neighborhood, Sonia is suspicious from the outset that something is amiss. Ray’s young son, Henry—traumatized from the recent loss of his mother—acts like he barely knows his father. But things take a turn for the worse when Ray is involved in a multi-vehicle wreck, and suffers a brain injury and subsequent memory loss. Sonia steps in to care for Henry, but soon becomes alarmed at the disturbing things he tells her. Determined to get to the bottom of who her neighbor really is, she snoops around in his house. The shocking clues she uncovers shake her to the core. Her own life is in danger from the deadly lie he is living. The more she digs, the more she finds that some lies are best left buried.
– A gripping tale of explosive secrets with a jaw-dropping twist! –


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

Steel Breeze by Douglas Wynne

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Steel Breeze

by Douglas Wynne


A grieving husband. A missing child. A killer with motives as deep and twisted as the bloody roots of history.

One year after the brutal murder of his wife, Desmond Carmichael believes someone is stalking him and his four-year-old son following a hair-raising encounter with a hooded stranger in their placid New England town.

Across the country in the California desert, a severed head is found atop a watchtower at a Japanese internment camp memorial and FBI Special Agent Erin Drelick embarks on a manhunt that will lead her into the dark heart of the nation’s past.

Desmond fears the wrong man was imprisoned for his wife’s murder, and when his son goes missing he must decipher the mystery of why his family has been targeted. But can he do it in time to save his child from a monster hell-bent on reaping a whirlwind of vengeance?


$0.00 Previously $3.99


Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

VanOps: The Lost Power by Avanti Centrae

VanOps: The Lost Power

by Avanti Centrae


DA VINCI CODE meets TOMB RAIDER in this award-winning thriller that #1 NYT bestselling author James Rollins called, “A book that defines ‘page-turner.'”

– Genre Grand Prize blue ribbon winner at the Chanticleer International Book Awards
– Honorable Mention winner at the Hollywood Book Festival
– Bronze Medal winner at the Wishing Shelf Book Awards

“Avanti Centrae’s VanOps: The Lost Power opens a tantalizing new series that combines historical mystery and cutting-edge science into a masterwork of international intrigue–with the promise of more to follow. Written with a dynamic, cinematic style and full of action and suspense, here’s a book that defines page-turner. Don’t miss this riveting debut!” ~ James Rollins, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Crucible

“…a good ole’ fashioned rip-roaring adventure from start to finish. Enjoy the ride.” ~ Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author

“VanOps: The Lost Power takes readers on a fast-paced roller coaster of a ride across the globe in a top-notch thriller with high-stakes and plenty of edge-of-seat action.” ~Robin Burcell, NYT bestselling author of The Last Good Place and (co-written with Clive Cussler) The Oracle.

Spain 1057: During a thunderous battle, the first King of Aragon wrestles Alexander the Great’s priceless Egyptian weapon from the Moors, but finds it holds a terrifying and mysterious power.

Nearly a thousand years later, on a fog-shrouded Napa Valley morning, gunshots and the clatter of breaking glass rip through the silence. Maddy Marshall, an app designer with special martial-arts abilities, and her twin brother, Will Argones, quickly run toward the sound. Horrified, they discover a sniper has cut down two members of their family.

Before the pool of blood on the living room floor is dry, their father sends the twins on a dangerous quest to recover Alexander’s ancient weapon. Joined by a broad-shouldered friend who harbors a secret alliance with VanOps, an ultra-black covert agency, they soon discover the lethal sniper is from Russia.

They follow time-worn clues from a medieval Spanish castle to a lost warren under the streets of Jerusalem, racing to unlock the secrets that will lead them to an arcane power–before a hostile state seizes the power and cripples the United States.

To survive, they must go undercover and off-grid. No place is safe, a wrong move means death, and even a simple phone call is off limits. Because now, the sniper has his sights set on them.

Fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, Steve Berry, and James Rollins will devour the pages of this instant #1 Barnes and Noble best seller.

THE LOST POWER is the first book in the fast-paced, multi-award-winning VanOps thriller series. If you enjoy smart edge-of-your-seat suspense, you’ll stay up late turning the pages of Avanti Centrae’s high-stakes novel.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Espionage

Shake Down by Armand Rosamilia

Shake Down

by Armand Rosamilia


Ex-cop Clayton Conway has made some mistakes.

He’s trying to work hard with a repo company, hooking cars and boats. Raise his daughter and stay friendly with his ex-wife. Make enough money to pay the rent on his tiny apartment over a bar in Jacksonville Beach.

But when one of the Orenato Cartel’s speedboats gets repossessed, they come looking for it.

Putting Clayton, his family and friends, in danger.

Can he protect them, or will the cartel get what they came for? And will his own weaknesses get the best of him… again?

From the author of the Award Winning crime thriller series, Dirty Deeds, comes a new series set in the same world!


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime