Thrillers










Save The Girls by Terry Toler

Save The Girls

by Terry Toler


A female Jason Bourne. Only Better. International #1 Best Selling author, Terry Toler, has written five novel in the Jamie Austen, Alex Halee spy stories. This is the book that started the franchise. Jamie goes to Belarus where a busload of three hundred girls has gone missing. It’s a race against time as only she can save them.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Espionage



The Ingenue

by Terry Toler


America’s next endearing hero, CIA operative Alex Halee, goes off mission to infiltrate a cybercrime lab in North Korea run by the notorious Pok.

When he runs into trouble, he gets help from the most unlikely person. Bae Hwa is a thirteen-year-old North Korean girl who likes to steal backpacks. When she unknowingly gets her hands on a satchel full of nuclear codes, her entire family is in danger and she ends up in prison.

Alex is arrested and thrown in the same prison cell as Bae. It’s a race against time as he has to save them both and keep the codes out of the hands of those who want to destroy America . . .


$2.99 Previously $3.99

ABSOLUTION by Caro Ramsay

ABSOLUTION

by Caro Ramsay


A serial killer is stalking Glasgow. A woman is found dead in her own home. No sign of forced entry. But she is posed as though on the cross. Ripped open and bled to death. With a blistering of chloroform round her mouth and nose. She’s not the first victim to be found like this. DCI Alan McAlpine is on the case. He’s seen more than anyone would ever want to. Anderson and Costello know they have everything to learn from him. But time is running out. And the usually steely McAlpine is slowly unravelling. He’s obsessed with a two-decades-old case. Can Anderson and Costello step up before any more women end up dead?


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

Perverse Consequences by Robert Blain

Perverse Consequences

by Robert Blain


Australian private investigator Andrew Schlakier is hired by a government agency that wants a conviction on a ten-year-old murder case – and is willing to pay handsomely if he delivers. Broke, burnt out and binge drinking since splitting with his girlfriend, Schlakier takes on the cold case against his better judgement. He begins tracking the whereabouts of Christopher Hohl – the eldest son of one of Australia’s richest families. Questions hang over him concerning the disappearance of his wife a decade earlier, for which he is widely believed to be responsible.

But far from unearthing a man of murderous intent, Hohl’s back story reveals a family tragedy in which he was an innocent victim. Is Hohl the cold-blooded predator the media paints him as or just fodder for a vociferous press baying for blood? Schlakier seems to be the only person who believes his target is not guilty, even while evidence to the contrary continues to mount. But as Schlakier traverses the streets of Melbourne, the state and the entire continent in search of clues, each lead propels him further into jeopardy – and a step closer to the man who will put his very own life in peril.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

A Very Polite Murder by William Foster

A Very Polite Murder

by William Foster


With no sign of a break-in, nothing taken and no sexual motive. It must be a domestic murder. Or so DI Keen believes.
Eight years after Simon Browning is convicted of murdering his wife the real killer shows himself. It is now down to Simon Browning’s best friend, Tommy, to get DI Keen to re-look at the case and work out who really murdered Mrs. Browning and why?

There is a plan is place and it is heading to conclusion.

Set in the Welsh borders, covered with forests, our killer has plenty of ways of disappearing.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

The Practical Navigator by Chris Crowley

The Practical Navigator

by Chris Crowley


Perfect for fans of Scott Turow and John Lescroart, The Practical Navigator is a smart, fast-moving legal thriller.

From the world’s finest yachts to the beds and boardrooms of the powerful, to an electrifying courtroom trial in coastal town, The Practical Navigator steers a course through a labyrinth of obsessive sexuality, murder, and despair.


$0.99 Previously $7.99

Other Retailers
Nook

Category: Thrillers – Legal

OFF GRID: How Long Can They Hide From The Surveillance State? by J. P. Redding

OFF GRID: How Long Can They Hide From The Surveillance State?

by J. P. Redding


From the halls of D.C. to the remote shores of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, OFF GRID is a wild ride through a dystopian near future of mass surveillance.
In the wake of a global calamity, the economy collapses. The Feds respond by wielding every power of the Welfare State to control the populace. A key tool is PivPal, an indispensable smartphone used to track citizens. As civil liberties crumble, resistance is relegated to flyover country whose residents—derided as off-gridders—cling to the time-honored virtues of freedom, self-reliance, and charity. Against this backdrop, Jenny Hernandez struggles to keep her rural church community nourished and safe. Hiding from the Feds, a team of inventors, and Jenny’s ex, arrive to complete the amazing plasma drive. They bring hope, but also the watchful eye of Big Brother. With the authorities closing in, local law enforcement must choose sides.
In the tradition of Atlas Shrugged, OFF GRID is philosophical fiction, wrapped in a political thriller, with a sci-fi/romance twist.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Political