FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

What Hurts the Most: An engrossing, heart-stopping thriller (Mary Mills Mystery Book 1)

by Willow Rose


You will never guess the ending!
Am I pretty?

Imagine being asked that question standing face to face with a killer. What would you answer?

While her life is going from bad to worse, journalist Mary Mills receives a phone call from her father telling her that her brother has been arrested for murder. Mary decides to go back to her hometown of Cocoa Beach, Florida, which she left twenty years back and has never visited since.

Working with her old friends from the 7th Street Crew, she tracks down the most disturbing and surprising killer this town has ever faced before a shocking conclusion turns everything upside down for them.

Determined to solve the murder and to have her brother acquitted, Mary is forced to face demons from her past she never thought she would have to again.

What Hurts the Most is a chilling, fast-paced story of murder and revenge.

It’s the first in Willow Rose’s new series about Mary Mills and her childhood friends from 7th Street. It is full of the twists and turns that Willow Rose is known and loved for by readers all over the world.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

The Spinster’s Fortune

by Mary Kendall


Summer of 1929.

Of supposed unsound mind without a penny to her name, Blanche Magruder lies alone in a home for the aged and infirm.

Meanwhile, her house, a crumbled ruin in the heart of Georgetown, Washington, D.C., is pillaged nightly by thieves looking for treasure rumored to be hidden there.

A distant niece, Margaret O’Keefe, is tapped as executor and soon becomes embroiled in the hunt for recovering monies, taking it on as a welcome escape from her financial and marital woes.

As Margaret discovers caches in unlikely spots throughout the house, family mysteries begin to unravel. She questions whether Aunt Blanche is an insane fool or a daring genius, yet Margaret must also wrangle with her own hidden truths.

Pressed towards a convergence of their pasts and presents, the two women must ultimately face down a fateful discovery in order to rectify their lives.

Shrouded in gothic undertones and dark artifice, THE SPINSTER’S FORTUNE is a tale that takes the reader on a strange journey through tangled webs of family deceit. But where does it end?


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Historical

 

Cold Revenge

by Linda Berry


Addictive. Gripping. Suspenseful. You can’t put this one down! A cunning female cop is pitted against a ruthless killer obsessed with Viking mythology. The symbology of a Viking coin planted on a woman’s body leads Chief Sidney Becker into a labyrinth of disturbing secrets and myths. Will the bones of a headless corpse help track the killer? He isn’t waiting for Becker to figure it out. He has more victims in mind.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

Blaze Returns

by Bill Runner


A page-turning debut thriller in the lone ranger tradition of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher. The fast-paced brutal action of Axel Blaze, the new tough guy in town, is catching the imagination of readers of thriller novels.
“I wasn’t expecting trouble when I pulled off the highway.” Ex-deputy US Marshal Axel Blaze is doing what he knows best – dealing with trouble. Ten years in the special forces and five years in the US Marshals have made Blaze a trained investigator and expert in combat. Blaze does not fight his opponents; he puts them down. He strikes first. And hard. Takes them out. Fast.
Deputy Marshal Carter has gone missing in Little Butte, Nevada. The Dawsons own the town. The Mexican cartel is moving in on their meth business. A gang war is coming to town. Director Flynn asks Blaze to return for one last assignment. It is up to Blaze to find Carter before all hell breaks loose.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

The Murder Before Christmas

by Michele PW (Pariza Wacek)


If you’ve got a problem, Charlie Kingsley probably has a tea that’ll help make it right.

EXCEPT when it comes to love. She does NOT do love potions.

Not even for Courtney, her pregnant new client who showed up three weeks before Christmas seeking a love potion because her husband was cheating on her.

So, Courtney asked about poison, instead.

She said she was joking. That’s what happens between wives and husbands. They get angry and talk about killing each other. They don’t really mean it.

It seems to make sense … until Courtney’s husband turns up dead on Christmas Eve.

He was poisoned, of course.

And who is the number one suspect? Courtney. Of course.

But did she actually do it? Or is she being set up?

It’s up to Charlie to sort through all the twists and turns in a case that gets more complicated the deeper she digs.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy



Ice Cold Murder

by Michele PW (Pariza Wacek)


When Charlie agrees to accompany her friend Claire to her late grandmother’s reading of the will, she assumes she is simply there for moral support.

She doesn’t expect things to get so … strange.

It’s odd enough that it takes place over a weekend, but that’s just the beginning …

They also need to stay in Claire’s grandma’s supposedly haunted house with Claire’s estranged family.

Things get even worse when a huge storm snows them in. No electricity, no phone, and no way out.

Throw a dead body into the mix, and there’s no question it’s now the world’s worst family gathering. Ever.

At least Charlie brought lots of tea, which she’s going to need as she races to solve this closed-circle mystery before her friend’s dysfunctional family get-together results in anyone else being murdered.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

 

AESOP

by Michele Packard


Fans of Alex Cross, Lisbeth Salander, Scot Harvath – meet Matti Baker, the new generation of America’s iconic thriller heroes. In this non-stop action series, private contractor Matti Baker identifies, locates and eliminates individuals and nations that pose a threat to the United State and will trigger global destruction if not stopped.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Espionage

 

TimeBlink: A Novel

by MJ Mumford


When Syd Brixton was eleven years old, her identical twin vanished from a park in broad daylight and was never found.

Fast forward twenty years. Despite her lingering guilt, Syd’s life looks idyllic. She has a great job. A beautiful home. And her partner is a handsome firefighter who wants nothing more than to have children of his own.

Then it all comes crashing down.

One night at the pub where Syd works, her favorite customer, Morley, falls victim to a horrific accident. Moments before Morley dies, he gives Syd an extraordinary gift: the power to go back in time.

Will Syd use her gift to answer the questions of the past? Or will she use it to try to save Morley’s life instead?

If she makes the wrong choice, she could lose everything…her home, her family. Her life.

All in the blink of an eye.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.