FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Edwina

by Willow Rose


A terrifying nail-biting horror story from the Queen of Scream Novels!

Marie-Therese is about to take in another child in foster care. But Edwina is no ordinary girl as Marie-Therese is about to discover. Stories of death and destruction follow her trail and soon events in the small Danish town will take a decidedly macabre turn on one horrifying and endless night.

EDWINA is a spinoff from the third book in Willow Rose’s Rebekka Franck Series Five, Six…Grab Your Crucifix, but can be read separately.

WARNING: Very scary and not for the faint of heart!


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Suspense

 

Protect & Defend (Jacob St. Christopher Action & Adventure Book #1)

by Alex Ander


SAINTS DO EXIST. SOME CARRY 357 MAGNUMS.
Former Army Ranger Jacob St. Christopher has proudly served his country on foreign and American soil. Now he must stop a Mafioso from killing a witness scheduled to testify before a grand jury.

Having seen action in some of the most dangerous places in Afghanistan, St. Christopher’s résumé is impressive: Member of the U.S. Army’s 75th Ranger Regiment; team leader for the FBI’s famed Hostage Rescue Team; Congressional Medal of Honor recipient.

Following a three-year hiatus from active duty, the 35-year-old civilian is once more pressed into service.

His latest assignment will be unlike any combat or hostage situation he’s ever faced.

Challenging his skills. Testing his resolve. Striking at his heart.

If St. Christopher can accomplish the mission, he might just find the one thing that’s been eluding him.

Redemption.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Dark Heart

by Catherine Lee


A vicious serial killer meets his end — but one victim remains unaccounted for. Detective Charlie Cooper delays retirement to find the missing woman, but his only hope might come from the unlikeliest of sources: Eva Matthews, the recipient of the killer’s heart…


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

Cold Shot

by Carey Lewis


Wildly eccentric, unforgettable, and completely original.

Divorce is hard. Murder is easy.

Dwayne is a retired hockey player. Celeste is an Instagram star. For their five-year anniversary, they both want the same thing – to have the other murdered.

There’s just one problem: They each hire the same hitman.

What ensues is a riveting, delightfully dark tale of pitch-perfect criminal mayhem. Throw in a repo-man, psychic, and a mercenary biker, and you have a sensational novel unlike anything you’ve ever read.

There’s only one way this ends…

And it won’t be amicable.

It’s only a matter of time until Carey Lewis is mentioned alongside the Crime Fiction greats. Razor-sharp dialogue, delicious characters, and refreshingly irresistible stories place him at the top of the genre.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Paws in the Action: Psychic Sleuths and Talking Dogs

by Max Parrott


“The story has a Nancy Drew style to it… fun and upbeat with a mystery that’s intriguing, engaging, and is perfectly fitted to the witty duo of Luffy and Jasmine… funny, charming, lighthearted”–5 Stars, Readers’ Favorite

A quaint town. A string of bizarre occurrences. An unconvincing suicide…

When a body is discovered in the small, sheltered town of Blackwood Cove, the authorities are ready to write it off as a suicide. But for Jasmine Moore, something doesn’t add up.

With nobody to help her but her loyal golden retriever Luffy, Jasmine takes up the mantle of detective to solve the case and find the truth. But Luffy is no ordinary dog, and Jasmine shares a highly unusual bond with him – one that could hold the key to solving the entire mystery.

Sifting through decades of forgotten town history and long-buried truths, she begins to piece together a far stranger story than a simple suicide. And as she grows closer to the truth, she discovers that in the town of Blackwood Cove, anything can happen…

If you adore cozy mysteries with quiet seaside towns and a sprinkling of the paranormal, then you won’t want to miss this fun and unusual detective novel. Start reading this unforgettable cozy mystery today!


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy



A Timely Murder: Psychic Sleuths and Talking Dogs

by Max Parrott


She thought the mysteries were behind her…

When a promising young student plunges to his death from a historic clock tower, Jasmine knows that foul play is involved. Once again summoning her detective skills and her faithful companion Luffy, she must solve another case and catch an evasive killer.

Under the spell of the spring rains, her investigation will take her deep into the ancient halls of Wildwood College – a historic building echoing with memories of the past. As Jasmine peels through the darkest layers of secrets, she casts a new light on the College and its long-dead inhabitants.

But with a murderer on the loose and time running out, will she get to the bottom of it all? Or will the clock run short?

If you love twisting paranormal mysteries that keep you guessing until the very last page, then A Timely Murder is for you. Get comfortable and start reading, and you’ll


$0.99 Previously $3.99

 

Francis Laurent

by Schuyler Randall


Birmingham, Alabama, is a bustling city on the move in the era of Prohibition. It’s a time of corruption, a time where it is tough to be an honest man of the law. Bureau of Investigation officer Francis Laurent finds that out the hard way when his partner and best friend August Day is gunned down in cold blood by a corrupt BOI agent and his gang of thugs during a high-stakes heist on the highway. When Laurent’s commanding officer pulls him off the case without a good reason, this man of the law begins to suspect a cover-up and decides to take action to exact justice on those responsible.
Finding allies in unexpected places, his winding tale of revenge and redemption is told through the eyes of his estranged daughter Raina, as she nears the end of her time in a state medical institution. If anyone can understand Francis’s desire to mete out justice and make the punishment fit the crime, it’s Raina. She has more than a few of her own demons buried just beneath the surface when it comes to playing judge, jury … and executioner.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

THE JENNY STARLING MYSTERIES BOOKS 1–4

by Faith Martin


Do you love classic whodunits filled with twists and turns that keep you guessing till the final page? Then meet Jenny Starling: travelling chef and feisty amateur sleuth. From #1 bestselling author Faith Martin! You get four bestselling books in one great-value box set. This box set is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, LJ Ross, TE Kinsey, and J.R. Ellis.


$0.99 Previously $7.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.