FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

A Man Too Old for a Place Too Far

by Mark Sasse


If she wanted help changing the world for one forgotten child, she chose the wrong man. Seventy-two-year-old Francis Frick would scorn his own family to close another deal, but that doesn’t bother Bee, the small, childish, flying being that haunts his bedroom each night. She is an optimist, seeing potential where none exists, and so she hovers above Frick’s bed, eating pomegranates, and waiting for his eyes to open to the possibilities. One night, it finally happens. A rogue droplet of juice slips through her fingers and hits the sleeping Manhattan businessman on the forehead, thrusting him on a series of mysterious adventures to some of the twentieth century’s most brutal regimes—all to help Bee save a forgotten child of history.


$0.00 Previously $2.99


Category: Mystery – International Mystery & Crime

An Invitation to Murder

by Leighann Dobbs


Sherlock Holmes meets Phryne Fisher in this classical whodunit. A humorous page-turner that will keep you guessing.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Historical

The Blood Dagger Trilogy Boxset: The Complete Series: (The Outcasts, The Watchers, Tree of Souls)

by Misty Hayes


This digital boxset includes all three books in The Blood Dagger series and contains over 1,400 pages of magic, heroism, and strong protagonists–perfect for fans of MORTAL INSTRUMENTS and THE HARBINGER SERIES.

Mystical relics.
Powerful vampires.
Strange allies.

It’s hell being a teenager, especially if you’re being hunted by vampires.


$0.99 Previously $8.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Suspense

Echoes of the Past

by Evan Bond


Sasha and her nine-year-old daughter, Tara, move to a small town for a fresh start. Outrunning her abusive relationship, she settles down for a new life. Out in the fresh, New England air, she will be able to work through the post-traumatic stress and give her daughter a better life. But when the small-town experiences its first murder after she arrives, the citizens are whipped into a frenzy. The only person on her side is the town sheriff, but even he can’t talk sense into the crazed mob that forms. As Sasha’s past begins to haunt her, the townsfolk take matters into their own hands. Tara becomes the perfect bait to catch a killer. And the town of Carlisle isn’t afraid to hurt her to get what they want.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

No Place for the Weak: A True Story of Deviance, Torture and Social Cleansing

by Ryan Green


On 20 May 1999, the South Australian Police were called to investigate a disused bank in the unassuming town of Snowtown, in connection to the disappearance of multiple missing people. The Police were not prepared for the chilling scene that awaited them.

The officers found six barrels within the abandoned bank vault, each filled with acid and the remains of eight individuals. The smell from inside the vault was so stifling that the police required breathing equipment. Accompanying the bodies were numerous everyday tools that pathologists would later confirm were used for prolonged torture, murder and cannibalism.

The findings shocked Australia to its core, which deepened still when it was revealed that the torture and murders were committed by not one, but a group of killers. The four men, led by John Bunting, targeted pedophiles, homosexuals, addicts or the ‘weak’ in an attempt to cleanse society.

No Place for the Weak is a chilling account of the ‘Snowtown Murders’ (AKA: ‘Bodies in Barrels Murders’), and one of the most disturbing true crime stories in Australia’s history. Ryan Green’s riveting narrative draws the reader into the real-live horror experienced by the victims and has all the elements of a classic thriller.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

Unraveling

by E.W. Johnson M.D.


As cancer cases surge in his rural community, Dr. Sean Nolan sets out to find the cause. Following his own set of rules, the only thing that matters is an answer. Moving closer to uncovering a seventy year old secret, there are some people desperate to keep the truth hidden. Even murder becomes an option.


$2.99 Previously $9.99

Other Retailers
Nook

Category: Mystery – Series



Virulence

by EW Johnson MD


An outbreak of Legionnaires’ disease has ravaged the Imperial Valley in California and mysteriously faded away. The CDC asks Dr. Sean Nolan to take a second look. As he moves ever closer to solving one mystery, it opens the door to a second, with even more lives at risk. Guided by his own rule-book there is only one imperative: find every answer.

$2.99 Previously $9.99

Other Retailers
Nook

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.