FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Kate Jones Thriller Series, Vol. 1

by DV Berkom


Like fast-paced action and adventure with a dash of romance? Then you’ll love Kate Jones! This page-turning set contains the first four novellas in the bestselling Kate Jones Thriller Series.

BAD SPIRITS: Kate’s on the run in Mexico with a boatload of her ex’s money–and he’ll do anything to get it back.

DEAD OF WINTER: While hiding out in small town Alaska, Kate witnesses a cartel-style execution. Convinced she’s next, Kate goes on the run–and gets more than she bargained for.

DEATH RITES: After a brutal murder, Kate’s thrown into the middle of an ancient sect come to life. Her only chance of survival is to rely on her wits…and the ancient gods of Hawaii.

TOURING FOR DEATH: Kate’s driving tours in Arizona to earn enough money so she can get lost in the tropics when the tourist trade dies off. Unfortunately, it’s the tourists dying off and she may be next.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Joey Mancuso Mysteries: Volumes 4 – 6

by Owen Parr


In this box set, private eye Joey Manusco teams up with his half-brother, Father O’Brien to solve mysteries out of a Manhattan cigar bar. Joey tracks down a missing girl with suspicious parents, then solves the mystery of his own mobster father’s death. That’s just for starter’s–he also delves into a sordid international intrigue…


$0.00 Previously $6.99

Category: Mystery – Private Investigators

 

Cold as Ice Cream

by P.D. Workman


It’s a CO2 cook-off! Chef Kirschoff and Vic’s friends from the Alaskan cruise are back for a carbonation contest, with Erin and Vic acting as two of the judges. It’s fizzy, it’s fun, what could possibly go wrong?


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Private Investigators

 

The Passenger

by Daniel Hurst


Hardworking single mum Amanda is ready to use her savings to chase her dream.

But on her commuter train home she meets a charming stranger who demands the code for the safe where she keeps her savings. If she wants to see her daughter again she must give him the code. But there is a terrible secret in that safe which will destroy everything…


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

THE SISTER’S TWIN

by Jane Adams


How do you solve a murder when the victim is still alive? Lily Spencer knows her twin is fated to die. And she can’t stop envisioning the end. A stranger in the night. A vicious blade. The tarot card he will leave behind. Lily’s clairvoyant friend has foreseen it all. And her eerie insights are never wrong. A killer is coming to the care home where the sisters live. It’s only a question of when. And why. In desperation, Lily turns to curmudgeonly sleuth Ray Flowers for help. She may be elderly but she’s anything but defenseless. And she’s not giving up on her sister. Not without a fight. An utterly addictive mystery thriller for readers who love Emma Healey, Sarah Pinborough, Barbara Erskine, Alex North and Stephen King.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Courageous Girl

by Julia Payne


A local police department responds to a strange 911 call. Her mysterious disappearance has authorities scrambling for an answer.
Nothing about it makes sense to the small police department, but since a kidnapping might have been committed, the Feds are brought in. From the minute Sam Hemming arrives at the home of the caller and his missing wife, things start to go wrong. Forensics can’t seem to find any trace of anything. No evidence of a crime and no evidence of anyone even living in the house. No hair, no prints, not even traces of skin.

What looks like no evidence of a regular crime becomes evidence of sinister activity and Sam is forced to work outside the perimeters of the Bureau to get to the bottom of it. All the while she is trying to get to the truth. She has to work against colleagues who think that she is on the take or works for the cartel.
The deeper she dives into the case, the stranger connections she finds to other nefarious plots. Things begin to come into focus when the petty crimes that surface are actually part of a cover-up for a larger conspiracy that is stretched across governments. Sam is all alone but her sense of duty drives her to solve the puzzle and save the flag and constitution that she loves.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.