FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Manatee Did It

by Kay Shostak


Jewel Mantelle has never lived in the South, much less on the coast, so moving from Chicagoland to the historic North Florida coastal town of Sophia Island seems like just the adventure to fix her marriage. However, when she arrives she finds that it’s awfully hot and humid there and that these Southern folks really like to hug.
Her husband’s past on the island includes a creaky old house in the historic district and lots of nosy relatives he’d forgotten to mention. When one of the Mantelle cousins turns up dead, Jewel needs something she’s never really had before—friends. As her lunch bunch puts on their detective caps to get to the bottom of this murder, Jewel discovers that she may get more than she bargained for out of Sophia Island.
THE MANATEE DID IT is a clean and cozy beach mystery set in a historic small town.


$0.00 Previously $2.99


Category: Mystery – Cozy

The Kabbalistic Murder Code

by Nathan Erez


The Kabbalistic Murder Code is an original and innovative thriller that was written for all those having an interest in Kabbalah. It incorporates two seemingly unconnected elements: a string of strange murders and the deciphering of ancient Kabbalistic texts, along with their hidden and mystical meanings.
A professor from Jerusalem, an expert in decoding ancient Hebrew manuscripts, is hired to carry out a mysterious task, one that sends him to three continents. He becomes entangled in a web of murders that leave him deeply puzzled. However, he quickly discovers that if he does not succeed in deciphering the enigmatic manuscripts, through his in-depth knowledge of Kabbalah, the lives of many people – including his own family – will be endangered.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Historical

Lion on Fire: A casino-heist thriller

by Ted Galdi


To raise cash to help his brother out of a jam, clean-cut Brian teams up with a charismatic limo driver to rob an underground New York City casino run by the Russian mob.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Crime

Apple Orchard Mysteries: All Ten Books

by Chelsea Thomas


Fans of Midsomer Murders, Father Brown and Miss Marple are snapping up this ten book cozy box set for a steal.

Set among the covered bridges and apple trees of upstate New York’s small towns, this clean cozy mystery series evokes the timeless classics of the genre.


$0.99 Previously $9.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

Past Grief

by Edward J. Leahy


Kim Brady, third generation NYPD, returns to the job after her father’s recent suicide. To solve a mass shooting, a determined yet compassionate detective must cajole the only eyewitness, a transgender woman, into testifying, and find the mastermind obstructing her investigation and gaslighting her.


$0.00 Previously $7.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.