FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Brewing Justice

by Ken Hubona


Legal dynamo Bob Baldwin forges corporate mergers that reap millions for CEOs, investment bankers, and law firms. Meanwhile, rank-and-file workers watch their jobs disappear, families suffer, and communities crumble. Bob soothes his guilt with the balm of a grand salary and beautiful wife. But when an act of betrayal claims his woman, his income, and even his health, he learns the pain of an indifferent world and can no longer ignore the carnage of his work. In a defiant rage, he steals millions from the law firm and flees to start a new life in a remote village where the values of honesty, loyalty, and community still survive.

Despised by a tyrannical boss, deceived by a manipulative trophy wife, and pursued by a dogged but conflicted detective, Bob struggles to rebuild the town that corporate “right-sizing” has destroyed—before his ex-employer can track him down and exact revenge.


$0.00 Previously $2.99


Category: Thrillers – Legal

The Jeri Howard Anthology: Books 1-5

by Janet Dawson


The first five AWARD-WINNING Jeri Howard murder mysteries are now available at an unbelievable bargain. Tough-as-nails Oakland PI Jeri Howard made a splash in Janet Dawson’s first book, winning Best First PI Novel from the Private Eye Writers of America. The next four mysteries only get more enticing!


$0.00 Previously $8.99

Category: Mystery – Collections & Anthologies

Insects: The Complete Trilogy

by John Koloen


A livewire thriller series for fans of Crichton, King and Cussler.

A scientific expedition journeys deep into the remote Brazilian jungle in search of a career-making discovery: a carnivorous insect so rare that no team has ever confirmed its existence. But the rainforest’s many unknown and mysterious dangers will make simply escaping the jungle alive far more difficult than anyone anticipated…


$0.99 Previously $9.99

Category: Thrillers – Pulp

The Line Between

by Tosca Lee


In this frighteningly believable thriller from New York Times bestselling author and master storyteller Tosca Lee, an extinct disease re-emerges from the melting Alaskan permafrost and causes madness in its victims. For recent apocalyptic cult escapee Wynter Roth, it’s the end she’d always been told was coming.


$1.99 Previously $12.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Medical

Never Speak

by John Manchester


Ray Watts is in a deep funk. His girlfriend Liz has abandoned him. So has the muse that inspired the art that supported him. If he doesn’t come up with the next mortgage payment he’s going to be out on the street. In a moment of desperation, he googles his ex-wife Susan. They haven’t spoken in years. Now they never will—she died last year in a fiery car crash. Ray becomes obsessed with the years they spent together in a spiritual group— a time that drove him to the edge and destroyed their marriage.

But Ray has a plan. When you’re forbidden to speak, you end up with a lot of secrets. Juicy ones. So, he’ll write a best-selling book about his time in the group and pay off the mortgage. And writing will get him out of his funk. It’s what he’d always done—transmute his leaden troubles into the gold of art.

But when a brick crashes through his window—the first in a series of creepy, anonymous threats—he realizes that someone really doesn’t want him to write. They’re determined to shut him up. For good.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Series

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.