FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Ghost of Christmas Past

by Angie Fox


Southern girl Verity Long needs a Christmas miracle… Verity is ready to deck the halls, jingle some bells, and maybe, just maybe have a merry Christmas with her boyfriend’s stuffy family. Truly, if she doesn’t extend the proverbial olive branch to the overbearing Wydells, she’s afraid she’ll hit them over the head with it. But when her boyfriend’s mother pulls a shocking stunt, Verity finds herself with a big decision to make. And if that’s not enough, there’s an unexpected guest at her door. It’s the ghost of the woman who helped rescue Verity’s pet skunk three years ago that very night. And now she’s there to change Verity’s life as well.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

TRUST: A Psychological Thriller

by Sharon A. Mitchell


Elizabeth thought that after all they’d been through, the bad parts were over. Nope.

Court hearings confirm that they suffered the worst betrayal possible. She never dreamed that she’d have to battle the law to protect her medically fragile little boy when his life and sanity are on the line.

When her son is targeted and taken, Elizabeth will do anything to save him.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

A House on Liberty Street

by Neil Turner


A father. A son. A murder.
Tony Valenti returns to the Valenti family home after his law career and marriage blow up. But time to heal isn’t in the cards. He defends his father in a murder trial, takes on city hall, and is suddenly in peril when sinister connections between the cases emerge.
Can he save his father? The family home? Himself?


$1.99 Previously $5.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Legal

 

Skip Langdon Mystery Series Vol. 1-5 (The Skip Langdon Series Book 1)

by Julie Smith


Follow smart, savvy, and refreshingly human homicide detective Skip Langdon through the twists and turns of a New Orleans teeming with crooked cops, mob squabbles, and southern kinships gone awry.


$0.00 Previously $8.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

In Dog We Trust (Cozy Dog Mystery): #1 in the Golden Retriever Mystery Series

by Neil S. Plakcy


After a bad divorce and a brief prison term for computer hacking, Steve Levitan has returned to his home town.
When his next-door neighbor Caroline Kelly is shot and killed while walking her golden retriever, Rochester, Steve becomes the dog’s temporary guardian. Together, these unlikely sleuths work to uncover the mystery behind Caroline’s death.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

Push Back

by James Marx


“An action-packed thriller in the vein of Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne – a high octane read that will leave you on the edge of your seat”

Framed for the kidnapping of his nephew and the murder of two cops, retired police detective and ex-US Ranger Dean Riley finds himself fighting a one-man war to save everything he holds dear.

In a race against time, Riley must call on all his skills, training and determination to rescue his nephew and clear his name.

Finding himself pitched against those he once trusted as colleagues, he uncovers a conspiracy of lies and corruption that threatens to overwhelm everyone in its path.

Can Riley stay alive long enough to track down his nephew?

How deep does the corruption go, and is there anyone left he can trust?


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.