FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Case of the Black Tulips

by Paula Harmon and Liz Hedgecock


There’s a new detective duo in Victorian London!

When Katherine Demeray opens an unsigned letter addressed to her missing father, she is drawn into a quest to find the terrified letter-writer and learn the secret of the black tulips.

Struggling to support herself after her father’s disappearance, Katherine has neither time nor money to solve the mystery alone. She has no choice but to seek help from a woman she has only just met; awkward socialite Connie Swift.

As the letters become increasingly frantic, this unlikely team of amateur detectives must learn to work together, while struggling to navigate the rigid rules of Victorian propriety, their families’ expectations, and the complicating interference of men.

Can they solve the mystery before someone gets killed….or they kill each other?

This is the first book in the Caster & Fleet mystery series, set in 1890s London


$0.00 Previously $2.99


Category: Mystery – Historical

 

Bailey’s Law

by Meg Lelvis


Jack Bailey, small-town hard-boiled detective, must solve the crime, but his own unrelenting demons rising from his struggle with PTSD and buried family secrets complicate his task. Darkness brings unwanted memories, nightmares, and the realization he needs to face what happened ten years ago. Jack understands. Only too well.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Hard-Boiled

 

Up In Smoke

by A.A. Abbott


Smoking kills, but a bullet is quicker still. When anti-smoking campaigner Susan Farrell goes undercover to spy on Big Tobacco, she doesn’t know what dangers lie ahead…


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Financial

 

Caged to Kill

by Tom Swyers


Highly acclaimed by Pulitzer Prize winning author Gilbert King, a lawyer must choose between his former client’s life and his own family’s survival. A new, original, gripping and twisting thriller you won’t want to put down. Perfect for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson, or David Baldacci.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Legal

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.