FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

The Good Knight

by Sarah Woodbury


Intrigue and rivalry among princes casts a shadow on the court of the king of north Wales. When a royal groom is murdered on the way to his wedding, the bride’s brother tasks his two best detectives with bringing the killer to justice. The Good Knight is the first Gareth & Gwen Medieval Mystery.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo
Category: Mystery – Historical

Two Kinds of Truth (A Harry Bosch Novel)

by Michael Connelly


Harry Bosch searches for the truth in the new thriller from #1 NYT bestselling author Michael Connelly

An NPR Best Book of 2017
A Times Critics’ Top Book of 2017
A Barnes & Noble Best Book of 2017
A South Florida Sun-Sentinel Best Mystery of 2017
An Amazon Book of the Month

Harry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for the San Fernando Police Department and is called out to a local drug store where a young pharmacist has been murdered. Bosch and the town’s 3-person detective squad sift through the clues, which lead into the dangerous, big business world of pill mills and prescription drug abuse.

Meanwhile, an old case from Bosch’s LAPD days comes back to haunt him when a long-imprisoned killer claims Harry framed him, and seems to have new evidence to prove it. Bosch left the LAPD on bad terms, so his former colleagues aren’t keen to protect his reputation. He must fend for himself in clearing his name and keeping a clever killer in prison.

The two unrelated cases wind around each other like strands of barbed wire. Along the way Bosch discovers that there are two kinds of truth: the kind that sets you free and the kind that leaves you buried in darkness.


$4.99 Previously $29.00

Category: Crime Fiction

The Killer Inside: A serial killer thriller with a twist (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 1)

by Kerry Wilkinson


You can lock your doors…but what if the killer is already inside?

When the body of a woman is found in a locked house, Detective Sergeant Jessica Daniel is called in to investigate a seemingly impossible murder. Without a key, how did the killer get in or out?

Jessica is under intense pressure to solve the case fast, but as she and her team chase down flimsy leads, she realizes this might just be the toughest case she has ever handled.

Then a second body is discovered bearing the same hallmarks as the first victim, and Jessica’s worst fears are confirmed: the hunt is for a serial killer, and only one thing is certain: they will strike again.

Can she get to him before the body count rises? And is she prepared to put her own life in terrible danger to catch the murderer?

An intense and compelling edge-of-your-seat thriller full of twists and turns. For fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Robert Bryndza. Discover Kerry Wilkinson’s crime series today.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.