The Greeks of Beaubien Street

by Suzanne Jenkins


Nestled below the skyline of Detroit you’ll find Greektown, a few short blocks of colorful bliss, warm people and Greek food. In spite of growing up immersed in the safety of her family and their rich culture, Jill Zannos doesn’t fit in. A Detroit homicide detective, she manages to keep one foot planted firmly in the traditions started by her grandparents, while the other navigates the most devastated neighborhoods in the city she can’t help but love. She is a no nonsense workaholic with no girlfriends, an odd boyfriend who refuses to grow up, and an uncanny intuition, inherited from her mystic grandmother that acts as her secret weapon to crime solving success. Her story winds around tales of her family and their secret laden history, while she investigates the most despicable murder of her career.

The Greeks of Beaubien Street is a modern tale of a family grounded in old world, sometimes archaic, tradition as they seek acceptance in American society. They could be any nationality, but they are Greek.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Mystery – Series

Sharpe Shooter

by Lisa Thomas


Deena Sharpe is ready for a change. She’s burned out and tired of teaching. Little does she know that an old family mystery is about to turn her life upside down and inside out!

A Texas sheriff’s office has just found a skeleton in their closet…literally. After the body is identified, Deena’s family turns to her to uncover the truth about the murder before a conspiracy theory-nut implicates the victim in his latest book.

Deena must channel her inner super-sleuth to solve the puzzle and protect her family name. With the help of her off-beat brother, she takes on a quest that leads to more questions than answers.

Sharpe Shooter is the first book in the Cozy Suburbs Mystery Series. With antique shopping, car chases, and ghosts in the night, the story will keep you guessing as you follow Deena on her quest for the truth.

If you like a fast-paced, puzzling mystery, check out Sharpe Shooter today!


$0.00 Previously $1.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

Wide Latitude

by Paul O’Neil


A busty, blonde-haired socialite is bludgeoned to death in her south Florida McMansion. A bodybuilding Latin gigolo is arrested for the crime. The case is assigned to Nate McGrath, a burnt-out public defender. Nate figures the case to be another dead loser. Until he starts digging. Turns out the murdered woman left a trail of embittered men in her wake, and maybe some of them wanted revenge. Like her alcoholic, gun-obsessed ex-husband. Or the shady Russian businessman with whom she had an affair. But when Nate digs too deep, he realizes that he might be victim #2. In the tradition of Carl Hiaasen and John D. MacDonald, Wide Latitude is sun-drenched, blood-spattered, booze-soaked Florida noir at its sleaziest.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

The Perseid Collapse

by Steven Konkoly


America is on the verge of collapse, in the thrilling post-apocalyptic sequel to international bestseller, The Jakarta Pandemic.

On August 19, 2019, an inconceivable attack against America’s infrastructure will unleash a human darkness over the United States–with a vast appetite for chaos and violence. Alex Fletcher, former Marine, will wake to this brutally hostile landscape, thrown headfirst into an epic, impossibly grueling journey to save his family and friends.


$1.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Technothrillers

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.