FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Captured Lies

by Maggie Thom


Bailey knew her upbringing wasn’t normal but never could she have imagined the truth. After her mom’s sudden death, Bailey is not only left with a gaping hole but a discovery that they may not even be related.

She was kidnapped as a baby? Can that be true?

If Guy, the private investigator, is telling the truth, Bailey will have to dig through her mother’s sketchy and dangerous past, to find answers. Dodging bullets, staying ahead of those who want her dead, and convincing Guy she can do it alone, are making it difficult to discover not only the secrets of her mother’s past but that of a family claiming she is theirs.

Everyone seems to have a story… but who’s telling the truth? And who wants her dead? Is Guy part of the solution? Or part of the problem? To discover the truth, she’ll have to untangle a web of deceit, lies, and secrets, dating back over thirty years.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple Books | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo
Category: Suspense

Veil of Doubt

by Sharon Virts


Based on a shocking true story, Veil of Doubt is part true-crime thriller, part medical and legal procedural. Perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood’s Alias Grace and filled with rich period detail gleaned from exhaustive research, Veil of Doubt delves into the darkness of the South during Reconstruction, exposing intrigue, deception, and death.


$0.99 Previously $6.99

Category: Mystery – Historical

The Honeymoon Homicide

by J. R. Mathis and Susan Mathis


Enjoy this Free Small-Town Murder Mystery Featuring A Unique Sleuthing Couple.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple Books | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Series

A Devil of a Time: Intoxicating Historical Suspense

by Gretchen Jeannette


Williamsburg, Virginia, 1781. Ravaged by the evils of war, Clarice Wade stands alone in her quest to heal and carry on. When a cast-off soldier offers his help and heart, she embraces a love that could change everything for the better—or the worse. Building on dark passions and breathless suspense, this romantic thriller goes well beyond expectations. This is adventure at the highest level.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Historical