FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

A Cold, Hard Case

by Dan Petrosini


Half of the time, the killer gets away…
and the case goes cold.

Detective Luca knows there are hundreds, if not thousands of killers out there. When he receives a strange call about an unsolved murder, the evil that struck 25 years earlier resurfaces.

A teenage girl brutally murdered. A younger brother who was with her that night. A devastated mother, unable to move on.

Contemplating fatherhood himself, Luca commits to solving the horrific crime. He’ll find the killer, offering the family a measure of closure.

But there are a carousel of suspects, the original investigation was botched and someone is trying to stop Luca.

Someone who isn’t afraid to kill again.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

Wreck of the Raptor – AJ Bailey Adventure Series – Book Three

by Nicholas Harvey


It’s 1974. The dawn of Disco, cocaine is pouring into Miami, and Whitey Snow finds himself in too deep with Peruvian drug lords.
When he falls for a Spanish beauty on the island of Grand Cayman, he hatches a plan to escape the cartel… but if his cold-blooded boss, Gabriel Cavero, finds out, his scheme will turn deadly.
45 years later, Hazel Delacroix arrives on Grand Cayman to enjoy a Scuba diving holiday with AJ Bailey’s Mermaid Divers. The two quickly become friends, but AJ soon discovers Hazel’s interest in diving wrecks has less to do with recreational diving, and more to do with the past.
Come aboard for suspense, treacherous Caribbean dives, and a thrilling climax in the waters of the Cayman Islands.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Series

 

Marc Kadella Series Vol 1-3

by Dennis Carstens


This page-turning box set introduces Minneapolis criminal attorney Marc Kadella as his career ignites with three high-profile cases: an accused serial killer, the family of an irresistible socialite, and the young mother of a missing toddler caught up in a media circus. Chock-full of grit and street savvy, this action-packed legal thriller series is a Grisham fan’s dream. (And we dare you not to fall in love with Marc’s badass private investigator Maddy Rivers.)


$0.00 Previously $5.99

Category: Thrillers – Legal

 

First Cut: A Novel of Suspense (Detective Daniels and Remalla Book1)

by J. T. Bishop


Former detective Jill Jacobs must confront the Makeup Artist, an elusive psychopath whose trail of terror left seven dead and almost destroyed her.
When the Artist strikes again in a new city, Detectives Gordon Daniels and Aaron Remalla must find the woman whose strange psychic connection to the killer is their best hope to catch him.
Desperate, Jill’s only chance to find closure is to confront the man who stalked her and his grisly crimes. But there’s a catch. She’ll have to return to the mindset that bound her to him. The mindset the killer still seeks from her.
But choosing to help Daniels and Remalla will not only risk her life, but also her heart, when she finds herself falling for one of them, drawing the attention of the man she’s driven to capture.
After losing everything, can she find the courage to face the murderer who took it all away, and who is eager do it again?


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Suspense

 

Kurtz and Barent Mystery Series: Books 1-3

by Robert I. Katz


The first three books in the Kurtz and Barent mystery series, now available in one convenient volume!
Surgeon Richard Kurtz has a reputation at Easton Medical Center as a tough guy, a reputation that he himself considers absurd . . .
Lew Barent has seen a lot of dead bodies in his job as a homicide detective . . .
Fate, and murder, bring Kurtz and Barent together, but it turns out the two men, seemingly so different, have a lot in common: they don’t pull their punches, they never give up, they have an obsessive need to see justice served, and neither runs from a fight.


$0.99 Previously $6.99

Category: Mystery – Collections & Anthologies

 

Rag Doll Bones

by JR Erickson


Their mothers told them monsters weren’t real, but they were wrong.

It’s the start of summer vacation in 1983. Twelve-year-olds Ashley and Sid are excited for three months of swimming at the pit, playing arcade games, and getting lost in the woods.

But the woods aren’t safe.

Kids are going missing in their small town.

Get lost in a twisted tale of abduction, supernatural forces and dark asylum secrets.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

Wicked and the City Boxset

by Lotta Smith


Mystery, ghosts, and laughs… Add a splash of romance!

Four paranormal cozy mysteries in one bundle! Set in New York City, Mandy, Rick and Jackie the ghostly drag queen dig in the four murder mysteries! Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jana Deleon, Amanda M. Lee and Sophie Kinsella!

GRAB a copy and join their wicked ride NOW!


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.