The Dean Died Over Winter Break

by Christopher Lansdown

Dean Floden is dead!

Winter break is normally a peaceful time at the university, especially during a blizzard. So it shocked everyone when they found the dean murdered at his desk. Thanks to an empty campus, there are no witnesses and police have little to go on. With the police stymied, and hoping to wrap up the investigation before students return for the spring semester, the president of the university has turned to the Franciscan Brothers of Investigation for help.

Jovial and mild mannered Brother Francis arrived on the scene to find a jealous mistress, a clever drug dealer, a disappointed researcher, and a mortally insulted professor on his short list of suspects. Did one of them do the other three a huge favor? Or was it someone else entirely?

Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Dorothy L. Sayers!

$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

Keep You Near (DS Marnie Hammond Book 1)

by Robin Roughley

Are you looking for an explosive serial killer thriller which will have you gripped? Then you’ll love Robin Roughley’s best-selling Keep You Near.
How far would you go to find your missing sister?

A normal day in the park turns into a nerve shredding nightmare for eleven-year-old Marnie Hammond when she find herself in a desperate chase to stop the ‘bad man,’ from abducting Abby.

Fifteen years later, Marnie is a Detective Sergeant but the memory of her missing sister still haunts her dreams.

When it becomes clear that someone is stalking the streets of Kirkhead DS Hammond has her hands full, and after remains are discovered buried in dense woodland, Marnie fears the worst. But this is only the start of a nightmare that will unearth more bones, more victims and the terror that Abby might be among the dead.

To stop the monster Marnie knows she must break the rules, but when the twisted killer turns his attention on her it becomes a fight not only for the truth but for her sanity and her survival.

Can Marnie catch the murderer and solve her sister’s disappearance?

$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Mystery – Hard-Boiled



by Jack Higgins

The New York Times–bestselling author of The Eagle Has Landed delivers a pulse-pounding story of a father out for revenge against a master assassin.

John Mikali is known throughout the world as a brilliant concert pianist and playboy. But his true vocation is far more interesting and lucrative: He is a peerless international assassin. His music and fame give him entrée to complete his assignments all over the world without fail. He believes himself truly untouchable—until he makes one fatal mistake.

Col. Asa Morgan is a military man to the bone. A veteran of wars both declared and undeclared, he’s one of the most respected and lethal members of the British SAS, and utterly devoted to his country. But when his daughter is run down and killed by an unknown assassin making his escape, his sworn duty no longer matters. Now, his only mission is to find the killer before the authorities do—and make him suffer as long as possible before death.

Morgan and Mikali will stalk each other across continents, from bloody back alleys to gilded halls in a deadly game in which each man is both the hunter and the hunted. And only the winner walks away.

Recognized as one of the finest thriller writers of our time, the international bestselling author of the Sean Dillon and Liam Devlin series delivers “unadulterated macho adventure (and) suspense” (Houston Post).

$1.99 Previously $10.99

Category: Thrillers – Assassinations

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.