FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Maniacal

by C. M. Sutter


Sleepy little North Bend just woke up.
The newly promoted Sergeant Jade Monroe, and her partner, Detective Jack Steele, have just been informed of an unidentified male body found at a local lake. The town is in an uproar. The victim was nearly decapitated, and murder simply doesn’t happen in North Bend.
As more bodies turn up, the single connection between all of the victims becomes clear—it’s Jade, herself.
With each new victim getting one step closer to Jade, time begins to tick away. She must find the person responsible before her loved ones, or herself, are targeted next.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

 

The Blind Puppeteers

by Michael Allan Scott


Hard-boiled crime, epic in scope, deliciously dark.

The Blind Puppeteers exposes Jena to new and present dangers. Accosted by combat kills on the other side of the world the FBI consultant catches impressions of a fallen soldier.

Was it friendly fire?

A sniper targets football players in Sun Devil Stadium, then vanishes.

Was it a soldier?

Jena and her new field agent must connect the dots before it’s too late in this crime mystery thriller. Cinematic in execution, The Blind Puppeteers hits hard, running through the back-alleys of peace and love, hate and war.

Will they make it out alive?

A tight, hardworking story that defies categories, The Blind Puppeteers is the next novel in an intriguing new Mystery-Thriller series, a fresh read for fans of Dean Koontz, Lisa Gardner, Gregg Olsen, James Lee Burke, Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.

Eyes in the sky, she sees. Head in the clouds, she searches. Feet on the ground, she answers the call—Jena Halpern, the reluctant crime consultant.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

Navajo Autumn

by R. Allen Chappell


Thomas Begay is found dead-drunk under the La Plata Bridge …not unusual for Thomas Begay. What is unusual is BIA investigator Patsy Greyhorse, found lying beside him …not drunk, or even a Navajo, but very dead nonetheless. Long time friend Charlie Yazzi, fresh from law school, risks his career …and even his life to help his old schoolmate. In the far reaches of the reservation there still are traditional Navajos living their lives with few concessions to modern mores. Guided by their strong sense of cultural heritage these outliers remain a strong anchor for the Navajo Nation.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Suspense

 

A Little Drop of Venom

by L.C. McKenna


Camille Carmichael is a Viper – Beautiful, Cunning, and Venomous. To the outside world, she appears to have it all. A summer house in the Hamptons, a handsome husband, the perfect daughter, and a lavish lifestyle. Camille spends her days planning swanky parties and catching up on gossip at the local club, where only the elite are welcome. Meanwhile, the new nanny, Jo, takes care of her daughter Sadie. Camille has a reputation around town, and none of the women from the club dare cross her, in fear that they will be banished to the bottom of the food chain.
Upon closer inspection, one can start to see the cracks in the façade that Camille so carefully constructed. What starts as innocent flirtation, quickly takes a dark turn into deception, and a web of lies entangling her husband Asher.
To begin untangling the web, Camille must uncover Asher’s secrets. After some investigating, she learns trouble is much closer than she initially anticipated. In this game of lies, cheating, and betrayal Camille must be the one to strike first, or she could risk losing everything. But as we all know, nothing is ever that easy.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

The Line Between

by Tosca Lee


In this frighteningly believable thriller from New York Times bestselling author and master storyteller Tosca Lee, an extinct disease re-emerges from the melting Alaskan permafrost and causes madness in its victims. For recent apocalyptic cult escapee Wynter Roth, it’s the end she’d always been told was coming.

When Wynter Roth finally escapes from New Earth, a self-contained doomsday cult on the American prairie, she emerges into a world poised on the brink of madness as a mysterious outbreak of rapid early onset dementia spreads across the nation.

As Wynter struggles to start over in a world she’s been taught to regard as evil, she finds herself face-to-face with the apocalypse she’s feared all her life—until the night her sister shows up at her doorstep with a set of medical samples. That night, Wynter learns there’s something far more sinister at play: that the prophet they once idolized has been toying with the fate of mankind, and that these samples are key to understanding the disease.

Now, as the power grid fails and the nation descends into chaos, Wynter must find a way to get the samples to a lab in Colorado. Uncertain who to trust, she takes up with former military man Chase Miller, who has his own reasons for wanting to get close to the samples in her possession, and to Wynter, herself.

Filled with action, conspiracy, romance, and questions of whom—and what—to believe, The Line Between is a high-octane story of survival and love in a world on the brink of madness, from “the queen of psychological twists” (New York Times bestselling author Steena Holmes).


$1.99 Previously $12.99

Other Retailers
Apple Books | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Medical