FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

To Hell in a Handbasket

by Willow Rose


From the Queen of Scream comes a novel that will raise the hair on the back of your neck.

To the neighbors, they’re sweet old ladies. To Tim Robertson, they’re his worst nightmare

Not every grandmotherly type bakes cookies.

What’s more frightening than finding out that the kindly old ladies living across the street from you are anything but?

As a child, Tim Robertson is selling cookies with his best friend Damien when they knock on the door of the house across the street from him. Two old ladies open the door and Tim never sees his best friend again.

Twenty years later, Tim has tried to move on and forget what happened back then. He is married, has a son, and just bought the house of his dreams in small town Cocoa Beach. When the house across the street from them is sold, they are all looking forward to getting new neighbors, until Tim realizes the old ladies are back to haunt him and the rest of the town.

To Hell in a Handbasket is Willow Rose, when she is at her most horrifying. Every page of this book is oozing with dread, and this novel stands shoulder to shoulder with the very best of Koontz and King. Anyone who has read a Willow Rose book knows it’s harder to put the book down than to just finish it.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Suspense

 

Witchin Impossible

by Renee George


When FBI agent and witch Hazel Kinsey and her familiar Tizzy the Squirrel left the paranormal town of Paradise Falls, she swore she’d never return. She didn’t want witch and Shifter politics to be a part of her adult life. Worse, she didn’t want to stick around and watch her high school crush, Bear Shifter Ford Baylor, carry out the white-picket-fence dream of marriage and family with somebody else.

Nope.

She was never, ever stepping foot in Paradise Falls again… Until her best friend from high school calls and begs for help in solving a murder case getting colder by the minute.

Hazel reluctantly returns to her own personal hell only to deal with more murders, rusty witch powers, a familiar hell-bent on hooking up, and uncooperative citizens. Throw in werebear Ford, who’s surprisingly single and hunkilicious, and Hazel has her hands full.


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

Ribbons of Death

by Edita A Petrick


Myth…or more? Either way, the adventure spells danger for everyone involved.
Reluctantly, Stella, a reclusive academic agrees to accompany Carter, a federal contractor, in search of the source of bizarre riots. She’s hiding in Montana for many reasons and people think she’s crazy, but she’s his only hope of finding answers to questions he’s been asking ever since his face became marred with horrible scars.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Historical



The Harmony Scroll

by Edita A. Petrick


Almost a year to date from the time Carter braved a horrible blizzard just to be able to knock on Stella Hunter’s door, the two are following a trail again—this time searching for a mysterious scroll that a few unreliable historians documented in the course of time. Because the search for the Peacetaker has turned into a quest across three continents.

$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

 

The Collector: a Science Fiction Thriller

by Rhett C Bruno


Wise-cracking, corporate bounty hunter Malcolm Graves has a knack for finding trouble.

Malcolm has spent 20 years chasing bounties and extinguishing rebellions throughout the solar system for Pervenio Corp. He’s on a routine pickup job, tracking a wealthy offworlder heir who ran away from home to Mars. But when a mad scientist gets his hands on the target, Malcolm finds himself caught up in a twisted plot to develop working androids.

Join Malcolm on a mission gone awry in this fast-paced prequel novella to USA Today bestseller Rhett C. Bruno’s Children of Titan series. It’s perfect for fans of The Expanse, Blade Runner, and The Dispatcher.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Thrillers – Technothrillers

 

Missing: A Mason Gray Case

by William C Markham


Once you step through the looking glass, there is no going back.

Mason Gray has a knack for solving puzzles, but the corpse on his living room floor is a piece that doesn’t fit.

As suspect number one, Gray races to find the killer before the cops—his former colleagues—can pin it on him. But the cops aren’t the only ones out to get him. Those responsible for the murder want him dead and will use any means necessary to put him in the ground.

To survive, Gray must step through the looking glass, wrestle with demons both figurative and literal, and put the bad guys in the ground first. But the price could be higher than he thought…the life of his best friend and mentor.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Hard-Boiled

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.