FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Maniacal

by C. M. Sutter


Sleepy little North Bend just woke up.
The newly promoted Sergeant Jade Monroe, and her partner, Detective Jack Steele, have just been informed of an unidentified male body found at a local lake. The town is in an uproar. The victim was nearly decapitated, and murder simply doesn’t happen in North Bend.
As more bodies turn up, the single connection between all of the victims becomes clear—it’s Jade, herself.
With each new victim getting one step closer to Jade, time begins to tick away. She must find the person responsible before her loved ones, or herself, are targeted next.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

 

The President’s Man (Aaron Hardy Omnibus Volume 1-3)

by Alex Ander


THE PRESIDENT’S SECRET WEAPON AGAINST TERROR.

Special Forces soldier Aaron Hardy becomes embroiled in a government conspiracy. On the run, evading the FBI, and those who want him dead, his efforts to uncover the truth catch the President’s eye. And he soon realizes his life will never again be the same.

The President’s Man is an omnibus containing the first 3 novels in the Aaron Hardy Patriotic Action series (The Unsanctioned Patriot, American Influence, and Deadly Assignment) and is a good fit for fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, or David Baldacci.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Terrorism

 

Death by Dissertation

by Kelly Brakenhoff


Goodbye Hawai’i, hello dream job . . . in Nebraska??
Ambitious Cassandra Sato traded her life in Hawai’i for a dream position at Morton College in rural Nebraska. She expected the Midwestern church casseroles, land-locked cornfields, and face-freezing winters would be her biggest challenges, but it’s her job that’s rapidly becoming a nightmare.

A deaf student is dead and the investigation reveals a complicated trail of connections between campus food service, a local farmer’s beef, and the science lab’s cancer research. Dealing with homesickness, vandalism, and a stalker, Cassandra is trapped in a public relations disaster that could cost her job, or more. No one said college was easy.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy



Dead Week

by Kelly Brakenhoff


Will Dead Week kill Cassandra’s career?
VP of Student Affairs Cassandra Sato has a desk full of problems and it’s not even Thanksgiving break.

Cassandra’s new boss talks to her dead husband. Cassandra’s mentor thinks he’s a superhero in a senior citizen’s body. And Cassandra, recently moved from Hawai’i, can’t crack the code of what to wear during November in Nebraska.

Cassandra faces end of semester pranks, stray dogs, winter storms, and viral news stories in her fight for justice for a group of student activists. But that’s nothing compared to the wrath of a Helicopter Mom!


$0.99 Previously $4.99

 

Brightside

by Mark Tullius


Joe’s crime is telepathy, his prison Brightside. The Boots kill anyone trying to escape, but Joe doesn’t care. He’s getting out, dead or alive.
Read it now so you can go Beyond Brightside with the sequel.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

Acts of Kindness

by Heather Barnett


Dream Job. Fresh Start. Big Mistake.
When Bella Black arrives in a sleepy Wiltshire village, it seems like the perfect place for a new start: a lovely home, exciting job and an attractive colleague or two to take her mind off her recent divorce.

When people start disappearing, she realises she holds the key to a mystery bigger than she could have ever imagined.

Who is really pulling the strings at the secretive OAK Institute?
Can anyone be trusted?
Will Bella make the right choices before it’s too late?


$0.99 Previously $3.42

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.