FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Talking with the Dead

by K.L. Phelps


When psychic Kat Parker’s uncle dies she finds herself the center of a lot of unwanted attention and is soon being followed by the CIA, a local street gang, and a drug cartel kill squad. With the help of her friends Kat embarks on a wild treasure hunt hoping to find the one item she believes will allow her uncle’s ghost to rest in peace.


$0.00 Previously $3.99


Category: Mystery – Cozy

FOLLY a Cotswolds Murder Mystery

by Stella Cameron


Following the breakdown of her marriage, Alex Duggins has returned to the village of Folly-on-Weir in the Cotswolds. She is starting again, buying the local pub in the area where she grew up. But on a wintery walk in the hills above Folly, Alex stumbles across a frosted corpse buried in the snow. Then the questions start and Alex finds herself top of the suspect list. Can she clear her name and find the real murderer? As she begins to peel back the layers of deception that have long concealed one of the town’s darkest secrets, she becomes the target of a ruthless killer who has nothing left to lose. Will Alex be the next snow-covered body to be found in the beautiful hills above the town? Stella Cameron is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author with over fourteen million copies of her books in print.


$0.99 Previously $0.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

Special Agent (Angels & Imperfection Book 2)

by Dan Arnold


HIS SERVICE TO OTHERS IS NOT JUST WORK, BUT A CALLING, AND NO PRICE IS TOO HIGH.
When a young man is forced into hiding after rescuing a helpless woman from the leader of a vicious street gang, private investigator John Wesley Tucker is sent to find him.

Tucker finds himself in need of help from an old friend, who also has need of John’s help. The two friends work together to save the young man from the hit squad sent to kill him, culminating in a firefight in the belly of a cypress bayou. The young man learns there is more to life than just living.

Tucker’s other cases include attempting to apprehend the killer of an undocumented immigrant, investigating the hidden agenda of a federal agent, and attempting to thwart a domestic terrorist attack. Soon he learns these cases are all connected. When the FBI raids an old farmhouse, many people die in the flames.

Only Tucker knows what really happened, will he stay alive long enough to expose the secret?

“This was absolutely edge of your seat entertainment at its finest.”


$0.99 Previously $0.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

THE SMART WOMAN’S GUIDE TO MURDER

by Victoria Dowd


A faded country house in the middle of nowhere. The guests are snowed in. The murders begin. Withering and waspish, Ursula Smart (not her real name) gate-crashes her mother’s book club at an isolated country house for a long weekend retreat. Much to Mother’s chagrin. Joining them are Mother’s best friend, Mirabelle, Aunts Charlotte and Less, and Bridget with her dog Mr Bojangles. It doesn’t matter that they’ve read Gone Girl three times this year already, this retreat is their chance to escape bustling suburbia. But someone has other ideas. A body is found in the grounds. Is a lone killer hunting them? Or has one of their own group embarked on a killing spree? What they need is to stop sniping at each other long enough to solve the mystery before the killer strikes again. What they need is a guide to survive. A GOLDEN AGE COUNTRY HOUSE MURDER MYSTERY BROUGHT BANG UP TO DATE. Funny and shocking in equal turn, Victoria Dowd’s brilliant crime debut is perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Anthony Horowitz, Liane Moriarty, Faith Martin, Frances Lloyd and Stuart Turton.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

THE COMPLETE BLOOD IN OXFORD MYSTERY SERIES

by Peter Tickler


Get the best-selling Detective Susan Holden trilogy in this brilliant boxset, plus a totally gripping standalone thriller. In total, you get four crime thrillers full of twists and great characters.

This box set includes: book 1: BLOOD ON THE COWLEY ROAD, book 2: BLOOD ON GRANDPONT, book 3: BLOOD ON THE MARSH, standalone book 4: THE GIRL WHO STOLE THE APPLE

If you like Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Colin Dexter, Ruth Rendell, Robert Bryndza you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer.


$0.99 Previously $14.99

Category: Thrillers – Crime

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.