Stay of Execution

by K.L. Murphy


A Gripping Serial Killer Mystery…Perfect for fans of Making a Murderer, a novel about a man exonerated of heinous crimes returning to a town that can’t let go of his bloody legacy.
Little Springs was just a small college town, the kind of place where everyone knew everyone and crime was virtually nonexistent–until a series of rapes and murders at the college shook the community to its core. Only the arrest and conviction of Leo Spradlin, the “Coed Killer,” could end the terror.
Years later, Spradlin is suddenly cleared based on unshakable DNA evidence, and no one is more surprised than Detective Mike Cancini. As new questions arise about the true identity of the murderer, Cancini struggles to accept his role in the conviction of an innocent man.
But when the attacks begin again, Cancini is not the only one who worries a mistake has been made. Cancini is drawn back to Little Springs, caught in a race against time to uncover the real “Coed Killer” before the next girl dies…


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Police Procedurals

The First Time I Died

by Jo Macgregor


The first time I died, I didn’t come back alone.

When Garnet McGee returns to her small Vermont hometown for the holidays, she vows to solve the mystery of the murder which shattered her life ten years ago.

But then the unexpected happens — she dies in an accident and gets brought back to life by paramedics.

Now she’s hearing words, seeing visions and experiencing strange sensations. Are these merely symptoms of post-traumatic stress disorder and an over-active imagination, or is she getting messages from a paranormal presence?

Garnet has always prided herself on being logical and rational, but trying to catch a killer without embracing her shadow self is getting increasingly difficult. And dangerous, because in a town full of secrets, it seems like everybody has a motive for murder.

Fast-paced and riveting, The First Time I Died is a suspenseful and haunting crime story with a supernatural twist.

Great reading for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Tana French and Liane Moriarty.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Category: Mystery – Series

CODE NAME: GRIFFIN

by Morgan Hannah MacDonald


Like a viper, she strikes when you least expect it. She’s the deadliest operative the CIA has ever known. Alexandria Kingston is The Griffin. Out of nowhere she gets a call to return home. Alex jumps on the next flight to the States where she learns that her adoptive family is in trouble. The Murphy clan is involved in organized crime and Margaret Murphy is the head of Boston’s Irish Mob. When she is rushed to the hospital word spreads that her life is hanging in the balance. Someone has decided that he will be the next crime boss and is willing to murder every last Murphy to make that happen.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Espionage

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.