FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

In one fell swoop

by Willow Rose


Every now and then Mother Nature likes to show us who is boss.

On a hot day in June, two groups of campers disappear in the Green Swamps of Florida. The wood is still burning in the bonfire, all their belongings are abandoned, and there is blood at the campground. But not a single body is found.

Patty McGee, the grandmother to one of the missing campers, sets out to find out what happened to her grandson, thinking his father might have kidnapped him. However, soon she realizes she is up against a force way more powerful than that. It’s a battle even she can’t win.

From the Queen of Scream comes a scary, yet humorous tale of man’s battle against nature. In One Fell Swoop is a compelling and clever story, as only Willow Rose can deliver.

Fans of Stephen King, Blake Crouch, Paula Hawkins, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni will be gripped by this page-turning supernatural thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading til the next morning.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Category: Suspense

 

THE VALE VINEYARD KILLER

by Frances Lloyd


The usual tour at Richington Vale vineyard is disrupted by a nasty discovery. The lifeless corpse of Bob Beacham, the site manager, is found stuffed into a huge fermentation tank. He suffocated to death.
It looks like a tragic accident. Until the paramedics find a deep gash on the back of his head, that is. It’s time to call in Detective Jack Dawes.
Then Doctor Anstruther, who looks after the health of the vineyard workers, is knocked down in a hit-and-run.
It all seems like a coincidence too far, but someone is clearly picking off members of the tight-knit community of Richington Vale. But who? And why?

DETECTIVE JACK DAWES MUST STOP THIS KILLER BEFORE THE BODY COUNT RISES AGAIN.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Series

 

Tubbypalooza: Nine Rollicking Tubby Dubonnet Mysteries

by Tony Dunbar


A simple man with a refined palate, maverick New Orleans lawyer Tubby Dubonnet has a penchant for fishing, Old Fashioneds, off-track betting, and fighting evil while passing a good time. Passing a good time, of course, includes running from the mob, solving gritty crime lab murder mysteries, thwarting hurricane season bank heists, and a good deal of rubbing elbows with corrupt politicians—all this while answering to a family of beloved women that he just can’t seem to slip anything past… And with each action-packed adventure, you can trust—because this is a Tubby Dubonnet mystery—that these disparate events are intricately intertwined.


$0.00 Previously $9.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

The Jo Modeen Box Set: Books 1-3

by Frank H Jordan


For fans of Child, Baldacci, and Blake comes a new action-packed series with a kick-butt heroine, Josephine Dakota Modeen.

She’s beautiful, noble … deadly.

Having passed the grueling entry programme and become the first woman to be accepted into Australia’s elite Special Forces, decorated soldier Jo Modeen is left wondering what’s next after leaving the Army. When unexpectedly contacted by her old CO, now a team leader with an Australian national security agency, she knows it’s not a social call. What she doesn’t know is how it will change her life….

The first book in this box set of 3 complete novels introduces ex-Special Forces soldier Jo Modeen. The next two prove why she’s the heroine we’d all like to have on our side.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Smashwords | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Terrorism

 

The Harry Starke Series: Books 1-3

by Blair Howard


For an ex-cop turned private investigator I’ve carved out a pretty nice life for myself. Yes, life is good, but that doesn’t stop me seeking closure and justice for the victims of Chattanooga’s darker side. Some say I’m reckless., but I’ll continue doing it my way. These then are my stories.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Private Investigators

 

Murder on Autarch 1

by Andrea De Magistris & Michele Perni


Frank Harden is a talented military investigator, but also a disillusioned loner and drug addict. His life is set to change when a brutal murder takes place in Sector 3 of Autarch City, the main off-world settlement of the Velera-Exi Belt – the last refuge of a dying race.

Persuading Raymond Purdis, his boss and something of a father figure, to give him the job, this case inspires Frank with a new purpose in life. He starts to ask questions, but he soon discovers that the motive behind the murder is dark and mysterious. An impenetrable web of lies conceals a terrible truth. If left unsolved, this mystery might mean the end for what remains of humanity.

Murder on Autarch 1 is the first novel of a Sci-Fi dystopian series that features space exploration, murder, investigative mysteries, unexpected plot twists and a romantic anti-hero.


$0.00 Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Technothrillers

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.