FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Song for a Gypsy (The Wolfboy Chronicles Book 1)

by Willow Rose


A riveting new fantasy, perfect for adults or teens from a bestselling author.

Sara’s life is drastically changed the moment a convoy of horse-drawn caravans enters the quiet Reidenburgerstrasse in Germany, where she lives with the people she thinks are her parents. Sara doesn’t know that her parents found her in a basket on their doorstep thirteen years earlier. Neither does she know that she is a gypsy or that she is going to be the greatest sorceress who has ever lived. Soon Sara will discover a magical world she never knew existed and go on a journey that she knows will cost her dearly.

What people are saying about Song for a Gypsy:

‘If you are a fan of YA fantasy adventure books or would like an easy, fun, enjoyable read, adult or child, go ahead and pick this one up. You will not be disappointed. I cannot wait to read this to two of my step-daughters (who are 8 and 11) because I know they would love this story.’ – readitreviewit.

‘It reminded me of Alice in Wonderland and how once she left some sort of creature/obstacle behind, there was always something else even more strange ahead of them.’- readingwithstyle

‘I never had a dull moment reading the book. It was fun and full of exciting happenings and fast-paced just the way I like it! I recommend it to young readers, but adults can still enjoy the story’- coffeebooksandme


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Suspense

 

Enemies of Doves

by Shanessa Gluhm


On a summer night in 1932, twelve-year-old Joel Fitchett wanders into an East Texas diner badly beaten and carrying his unconscious brother, Clancy. Though both boys claim they have no memory of what happened, the horrific details are etched into their minds as deep as the scar left across Joel’s face. Thirteen years later, both men still struggle with the aftershocks of that long-ago night and the pact they made to hide the truth. When they find themselves at the center of a murder investigation, they make a decision that will change everything. A second lie, a second pact and for a time, a second chance.

In 1991 college student, Garrison Stark, travels to Texas chasing a rumor that Clancy Fitchett is his biological grandfather. Clancy has been missing since 1946 and Garrison hopes to find him and in doing so, find a family. What he doesn’t expect to discover is a tangle of secrets spanning sixty years involving Clancy, Joel and the woman they both loved, Lorraine.

Told in alternating timelines from World War II to 1992, Enemies of Doves is a tale of family secrets, jealousy and deception perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Allen Eskens.


$0.99 Previously $5.99

Category: Mystery – Historical

 

Do No Harm

by Christina McDonald


Emma loves her life. She’s the mother to a precocious kindergartener, married to her soulmate—a loyal and loving detective—and has a rewarding career as a doctor at the local hospital.

But everything comes crashing down when her son, Josh, is diagnosed with a rare form of cancer.

Determined to save Josh, Emma makes the risky decision to sell opioids to fund the life-saving treatment he needs. But when somebody ends up dead, a lethal game of cat and mouse ensues, her own husband leading the chase. With her son’s life hanging in the balance, Emma is dragged into the dark world of drugs, lies, and murder. Will the truth catch up to her before she can save Josh?


$1.99 Previously $9.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Suspense

 

Geneva Intrusion

by Richard D. Taylor


Kate Adler led a quiet life as a computer analyst, never expecting someone would want to kill her.

One day Kate decrypts an encoded message exposing Iran’s secret plans to start a war by triggering a global market crash. She escapes an assassination attempt by an Iranian hit team with the help of Brad Danner, an ongoing romantic interest.

While running for her life with Brad, Kate learns she’s head of the Cartel, a secret organization founded by her late father. Armed with the Cartel’s special forces capability and the unique Geneva 9 supercomputer, Kate becomes the hunter. In a suspense-filled journey, Kate’s confidence grows as she pursues those who tried to kill her while convinced true love is not a fantasy.

If you like action thrillers like L.T. Ryan’s or Jack Noble’s you will find Kate Adler’s style of confronting injustice a rewarding read.

The first in a series of four books.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Thrillers – Terrorism

 

Knot Good: Two Love Gone Bad Mystery Novellas

by Roxanne Rhaman


Between These Walls tells the story of Alana, who learns secrets about her roommates that lead her to a situation she’ll have to fight her way out of.

In What I Deserved, a young woman finds herself torn after learning her boyfriend has a dangerous wife. She then has to decide if she’s willing to follow him down the dark path he’s set on traveling.


$0.00 Previously $0.99

Category: Mystery – African American

 

Jacqueline Willoughby

by Schuyler Randall


Grisly murders are happening all over Birmingham, Alabama, and two FBI agents are hunting for answers. The killings have developed a pattern. At first, they seem to be connected to the Ten Commandments. Still, agents Kason McAlester and Troy Stephens feel there is more to the killings than there first appeared to be. When clues lead them to a rare book written decades ago by Jacqueline Willoughby, the agents know they have discovered their lead. The book recounts eerily similar details in several killings committed by a young girl named Raina years before. It’s becoming clear that Kason and Troy have a copycat killer on their hands, and it’s a race against the clock if they want to stop the bloodshed. Will the agents uncover the answers they need to stop a madman? Or will the killer add another page to his story before they can stop him?


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Nook

Category: Mystery – Traditional Detectives

 

Sons of Brutality

by Daniel Jeudy


A SATANIC SNUFF CLUB
A RUTHLESS VIGILANTE
AN INTRICATE WEB OF DECEPTION
WHO CAN YOU TRUST?

Los Angeles is a city under siege.

When Detective Addison Mowbray begins investigating the murders of two young women in the Hollywood Hills, he can’t imagine where the case will lead. He suspects the crimes were inspired by an occult fascination, due to some missing body parts and the inverted Christian cross branded on the victims’ breasts. As Addison and his partner navigate a murky, disturbing occult landscape in search of answers, they uncover something even more terrifying than a killer hiding in the shadows: an organization so vile and powerful that it changes their lives forever.

Set against a backdrop of urban bleakness and social inequality, ‘Sons of Brutality’ combines deeply flawed protagonists with human monsters, integrating strong dialogue, violent action and gripping suspense.


$0.99 Previously $5.99

Other Retailers
Nook | Kobo

Category: Mystery – Hard-Boiled

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.