FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Peek A Boo, I See You (Emma Frost Book 5)

by Willow Rose


A modern MURDER SHE WROTE.

The body of a woman found in front of Nordby City Hall has a message for Emma Frost carved into the skin. Behind this ruthless murder stands a ghostly figure that likes to play childish games. Soon, this killer brings a reign of terror to the small Danish Island and especially to the life of Emma Frost.

While Emma’s personal life is in a mess, she also has to hunt down a cruel predator who seems to be targeting people with serious mental illnesses.


$0.99 Previously $6.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

The Heart Ladder

by Sibby Spencer


As the war in Vietnam stutters to a close, a heavily pregnant Faith flees America for a new life in England. Leaving behind everything she knew, including the mystery of what happened to the father of her unborn child after he went missing behind enemy lines. Three decades on and her son, thirty-something slacker Dan, knows he’s wasting his life in pubs, nightclubs, and his dead-end job. That all changes, though, when a man with storied eyes and an old army jacket introduces himself as the father Dan never had a chance to know.

But is Jacob, a battered and broken war veteran, really who he claims to be?

Soon, Dan comes to understand that his life is very far from meaningless – and that the choices he’s being forced to make might have deadly and irredeemable consequences.

A powerhouse psychological thriller, with a mindbending twist ending that, will leave readers breathless!


$0.00 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

Scared Yet?

by Jaye Ford


She fought back, she won, now the nightmare begins.

A terrifying attack in a car park caps off a bad year for Liv Prescott but fighting back and speaking out about her frightening ordeal feels good, despite the bruises.

But her courage is shaken when menacing notes begin to arrive. Someone has decided she should be scared – and they know where she lives, where she works and what she does. How far will they go to prove their point? And who is it – the assailant who escaped, the man who found her injured or someone who saw her story on the news?

Is there anyone she can trust?

When Liv’s friends and young son are drawn into her stalker’s focus with horrifying consequences, all she knows is she must fight back or lose the people she loves the most.


$0.99 Previously $4.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

Cyprus Kiss

by Murray Bailey


Help Me! Those were the words on the back of a woman’s photograph. And yet she vanished six months ago. It’s 1948 and military investigator Ash Carter has arrived in Cyprus. A gang has been operating for two years, leaving a mark known to police as the kiss of death. Is this something to do with them? And why ask him for help? After a murder, Carter begins to realize this is personal. In a race against time, Carter must work out the connection between the gang, the missing woman and the murder, before it’s too late.


$0.00 Previously $1.99

Category: Mystery – International Mystery & Crime

 

Iceman

by Tobey Alexander


With the world occupied by war, an ancient evil stirs in the darkness. Something that is far more dangerous than the Nazi invasion.

London, 1941. The capital stands in ruins from the constant bombardment of nightly air raids. Stanley Grand, a wounded soldier from the French lines, returns home with the shadows of war hanging over him. After another night of bombing, Stanley stumbles across a hidden crypt hidden beneath St Margaret’s Church. Rescued by an unsuspecting Air Warden, Hazel Johnson, the pair find themselves thrust on a path of robbery, murder and secret societies.

When a notorious criminal is found murdered, there is more to his death than meets the eye. Stanley and Hazel’s only hope of proving their innocence is to accept the help of an ancient order of the Catholic Church. In exchange for their protection, the pair must help return an ancient artifact, stolen from the hidden crypt. Should they fail; an evil that has been imprisoned for thousands of years will once again walk the earth and bring with it a plague of darkness and evil – The Iceman.

While Stanley and Hazel seek to secure the secrets, there are others who would see The Iceman freed from his icy tomb. In a race against time, can an unlikely duo succeed or will the threat of war pale into insignificance against the evil that waits in the depths?


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Mystery – Historical

 

The Neighbour’s Cat

by J.S Ellis


My roommate is a serial killer. And I have been powerless to stop him because I… am a cat.

Don’t get me wrong, Dean has never been cruel to me. He provides me with shelter, toys, and plenty of affection. But I have seen his dark side, his brutal treatment of women, and I can’t bear to watch anyone else get hurt.

Jane from next door is attractive for a human, not to mention being incredibly kind. That kindness may get her killed. I’ve seen how Dean looks at her, I know what he’s plotting. In his mind, she’s his for the taking. I wasn’t able to save the others, but I’m not ready to give up. One way or another, I have to figure out how to communicate to Jane that she’s in danger.

Can I find a way to warn her in time? Or will she become just another name on his growing list of victims? Can I stop him before the body count rises?

Perfect for fans of You, Hidden Bodies, You love me , Dexter and Cat lovers


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Psychological

 

An Imperfectly Perfect Witch

by Kate Satori


Sit for a spell and enjoy a new cozy mystery with witches, magic, and a snarky cat. Kate Brody’s café serves up enchanted drinks boosted with a touch of magic. Unfortunately, trouble finds its way to her door. A woman she’s had run-ins with drops dead at a party Kate hosted. Can she clear her family name or will her witch family be cast out of the small Pennsylvania town they call home? “An Imperfect Perfect Witch” is the first book in a new cozy mystery series with magic and witches.


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Cozy

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.