The-Disappearance-of-Mavis-Woodstock

The Disappearance of Mavis Woodstock

by Rosalind Burgess and Patricia Obermeier Neuman


This first book in The Val & Kit Mystery Series introduces Realtor Valerie Pankowski and her best friend since childhood, Kit James. Val, who has just signed her divorce papers and a lease on a new apartment, receives a call from a prospective client, Mavis Woodstock (a vaguely familiar name). Mavis insists she has to sell her house as quickly as possible, but then doesn’t keep her scheduled appointment. Kit, whose glamour belies her bold and often brash ways, remembers Mavis from their school days, an unattractive girl who was ignored when she was lucky, ridiculed when she was not. She also remembers Mavis being the only daughter in a large family that was as frugal as it was wealthy. When Val and Kit cannot locate Mavis, they begin an investigation, encountering along the way a little romance, a lot of deception, and more than one unsavory character.


$0.99 Previously $2.99

Category: Mystery – Women Sleuths

 

To-Kill-For

To Kill For

by A.J. Carella


Former LA Cop, Kat McKay, vows she’ll never return to Brecon Point after leaving years ago. But when tragedy strikes, she returns to help solve a crime that hit a little too close to home. Uncovering the truth about her missing niece means that Kat will have to face the demons of her own past. And the only way to do that is by enlisting the help of the one man she left behind.

Local cop, Finn Groves will do anything to solve the case–even if it means letting down his guard around the one woman who broke his heart years ago. With her niece’s life on the line, Finn and Kat must put their past behind them in order to find Kat’s niece. Will the McKays survive the explosive results or will they find one more reason to kill for?


$0.00 Previously $2.99

Category: Crime Fiction

 

The-Russian-Renaissance

The Russian Renaissance

by Ian Kharitonov


Winner of the Grandmaster Award from the Clive Cussler Society.

Constantine can no longer hide in Europe. As he discovers a century-old secret, he must flee back to Moscow, chased by assassins.
Only one man can save him. Eugene Sokolov: an officer in the world’s most elite rescue unit, a martial arts legend… and Constantine’s brother.
They face an enemy unlike any other. In a game run by a KGB spymaster, the fate of Russia will depend on their survival.


$0.99 Previously $3.99

Category: Thrillers – Pulp

 

The-Warren-Omissions

The Warren Omissions

by Jack Patterson


Fans of James Patterson, Vince Flynn, Stieg Larsson and Nelson DeMille will love this exciting new thriller from bestselling author Jack Patterson!

When ex-CIA operative turned investigative reporter James Flynn discovers a shocking document covered up during the JFK assassination investigation, he unearths a deathbed confession from a government official. Compelled by his quest for the truth he launches down a path leading to the Holy Grail of investigative journalism: The Mastermind of the JFK assassination conspiracy. But when his investigation unravels dark secrets, Flynn uncovers something far more sinister—a plot to assassinate the current President and start a nuclear world war. And only Flynn can stop it.


$0.00 Previously $5.99

Category: Thrillers – Espionage

 

Trouble viewing this email? Click here to see it online.